Log Inn at Creekside
2 Bedroom(s) | 2 Bathroom(s) | Sleeps 6

Your search is over! When you arrive at LogInn@Creekside, you can leave all your worries behind and relax in this beautiful mountain setting. The cabin is equipped with all the creature comforts of home, including an updated kitchen featuring quartz countertops and stainless-steel appliances, and is nestled in the trees at an elevation of approximately 3500 ft in the beautiful Maggie Valley Country Club Estates. Whether you’re taking in the spectacular mountain views from the wrap-around porch, soaking in the hot tub, taking a walk down by the creek, or enjoying a fire in the living room or among the trees in the outdoor fire pit, you will love your stay at LogInn@Creekside!

Your mountain getaway starts in beautiful and centrally-located Maggie Valley, NC, where you’ll enjoy mountain views, waterfalls, wildlife, outdoor activities, restaurants, and shopping. You’ll also be just a short drive from Asheville, Cherokee, Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge!

Instructions for Check-In/Check-Out

• You must check-in at our office at 2787 Soco Rd. in Maggie Valley. We are located in Eagles Plaza near Snappy’s Pizza.

• Check in times will begin at 4:00 pm, however, this is not guaranteed. We work very hard to accommodate this check in time, but additional cleaning and inspection may be required for the rental homes, especially during peak and holiday seasons. You are welcome to call the office before your arrival to see if your vacation rental is ready for occupancy.

• During business hours, your check-in packet will be in our office. If you arrive after business hours, your packet will be in the RED drop box located just outside our office door. This packet includes directions to the home, keys, an after hours emergency number, local trash locations, and directions to various grocery stores.

• Check out is 10:00 am and all keys need to be returned to our office or placed in the locked section of the RED drop box.

Items you will need to bring with you

(owners do not supply these items, however, if they are in the home, you are welcome to use)

• all paper products (toilet paper, napkins, paper plates, paper towels)

• trash bags, tin foil, baggies, coffee filters

• dish soap, laundry soap, hand soap, bath products

• All homes are furnished with bed and bath linens, pots & pans, and dishes. The homes also have washer and dryers for your use.

• Utility outages (power, cable, internet) are out of our control and we will make every effort for a quick resolve. There are no adjustments or refunds due to utility outages.


• If you are wanting to have firewood delivered, please call our office atand we will give you a contact person for that.

• Please be aware that weather and road conditions can change drastically in the mountains during the winter, even if there is no snow, roads can still become icy and dangerous (this includes steps and driveways) Please plan accordingly and drive safely.

Thank you for your recent booking and we look forward to seeing you!!


combination tub/shower:
twin/ single:
autumn foliage:
coin laundry:
recreation center:
theme parks:
water parks:
winery tours:
Satellite / Cable:
Air Conditioning:
Clothes Dryer:
Linens Provided:
Towels Provided:
Washing Machine:
Coffee Maker:
Dishes & Utensils:
bird watching:
gambling casinos:
horseback riding:
outlet shopping:
scenic drives:
sight seeing:
fitness center:
massage therapist:
medical services:
Mountain View:
Deck / Patio:
Hot Tub:
fly fishing:
freshwater fishing:
mountain biking:
mountain climbing:
whitewater rafting:
children welcome:
non smoking only:
pets not allowed:
Away From It All:
Sports & Activities:
Tourist Attractions:
Mountain View:
Water View or Creek:
Close to Town:
Central Air:
Ceiling Fans:
High Speed Internet:
Satellite/Cable TV:
Gas Logs:
Coffee Maker:
Ice Maker:
Dishes and Utensils:
Combination Tub/Shower:
Satellite TV:
Hot Tub:
Fire Pit:
Creek or Stream on Property:
Charcoal grill:
Children Welcome:
Inside Homes NON-Smoking:
Basketball Court:
Fly Fishing/Freshwater Fishing:
Mountain Biking:
Mountain Climbing:
White Water Rafting:
The North Carolina Arboretum:
Autumn Foliage-BlueRidge Parkway:
NationalForest in North Carolina:
Recreation Center:
Theme Parks:
Water Falls:
Winery Tours:
Golf Courses:
Bird Watching:
Gambling Casinos:
Horseback Riding:
Outlet Shopping:
Scenic Drives:
Sight Seeing:

Guest Reviews of log inn at creekside

Maggie Valley , NC


This cabin is an absolute gem!!! Impeccably clean (I mean, impeccably), very comfortable, up-to-date/well maintained, charming decor, and stunning location. We couldn’t have been more pleased. Do you know how some rentals don’t live up to their pictures? This one is even better in person!! If we had any complaints, it’s that we didn’t spend enough time at the cabin. Do not hesitate to rent this; you will not be disappointed.... In fact, you’ll be thrilled.
5 out of 5 stars


Review by John K.
My wife and I and another couple just loved the cabin/house! Beautifully furnished inside and amazing deck to relax and enjoy an awesome view! Great fire pit and hot tub! A little ‘adventurous’ drive to get to it but after driving it once was not bad! The house had all the essential supplies that anyone could want! We weren’t able to get gas fireplace to work but we spent most of the time on the deck. Would definitely go back!
5 out of 5 stars

Updated rustic cabin with beautiful view

Location was mostly secluded with a beautiful view of mountains. Cabin was exceptionally clean and in great shape with modern appliances and decor. This was one of the few rentals that made me truly comfortable using the kitchen and sitting on furniture. The only negative about the stay was a bad odor in the cabin. We had to buy candles to mask the smell.
4 out of 5 stars

Relaxing Week!

Review by Anthony P.
Just what the Dr ordered... a relaxing week with comfortable accommodations, great views and no hassles:):)
5 out of 5 stars

Great 4th of July Getaway

Well-appointed cabin, one of the nicest we've stayed in. Great, private, location with beautiful views. Will be back to stay here again.
5 out of 5 stars

Property Details were not as Promised

We wanted to hide in the NC mountains at the end of 2020, and we had four cabin requirements in this order: 1) king sized bed 2) fireplace 3) grill, and 4) firepit. The description of the property on the website met all of those requirements. It did not have a king sized bed or a firepit. We purchased $85 of wood for the firepit that we could not use. The grill was advertised as gas, and it was charcoal. Triple check with the property management company before renting a cabin. I double checked on the firepit, and wasted $85. The property also needed a window cleaning. Beautiful view, but not as promised on the website.
3 out of 5 stars

Beautiful stay

We enjoyed our stay. Beautiful views from the porch!!
4 out of 5 stars

Logg Inn Stay

We enjoyed our stay in this cabin. Up on the mountain was nice and cool. Place was great.
5 out of 5 stars

Great place to stay

Great place to stay to spend good family time.
5 out of 5 stars

Disappointing arrival

Review by Darlene H J.
We got to the cabin after 10 hours of driving to find a dirty cabin. The bathrooms weren’t clean and had toothpaste and hair everywhere. Not one of the beds had sheets on them. There was a big pile of dirty sheets in the laundry room. We were very upset to say the least. The cleaning girl came the next day to clean the cabin.
3 out of 5 stars

First Family Vacation

Review by Tatiana H.
Cabin was very clean, we all enjoyed it. The kids absolutely loved the hot tub. Would recommend this cabin!
5 out of 5 stars

Awesome Cabin

The cabin was spacious with a great AC unit. The location was perfect. It was close to town but secluded. It was quiet and a great place to relax and enjoy the view. 100% no complaints other than I wished we'd stayed longer.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Great!!! We are pleased you had a nice stay and found the home clean upon your arrival... We hope to see you again soon and YES, we wish you could have stayed longer too:) Have a Happy FALL! The Premier Staff!

Tree top escape

Review by Patricia W.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The house had everything we needed and we’d like to visit again!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Great! We are pleased you had a nice time and found the home clean and everything you needed. We sure look forward to seeing you again soon:) The Premier Staff!

Nice Cabin

Review by Sandra H.
We enjoyed our stay in this cute cabin. The directions to the cabin were incorrect and it we felt it was difficult to find. The cabin was immaculate and met our needs perfectly. I don't understand that starter toilet paper is not provided. We had a long day of travel and had to totally unload the car before we could use the restroom. This is ludicrous in my opinion. Also, the hot tub smelled so strongly of chlorine, we were unable to use it.
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Good afternoon! We are pleased you had a nice time and found the home clean upon your arrival. We provide a starter roll of tissue paper for each bathroom, paper towels , trash bags and a dishwasher pod for each home and we certainly apologize that this was not there upon your arrival... We do have a after hours number and we would have been glad to take these items to you.... So sorry for this inconvenience for you and your family... We clean, drain, and refill our hot tubs after every guest and if it is a back to back the chemicals may be a little strong the first day... Thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope we can help you on your next Maggie Valley Getaway:) The Premier Staff!

Paradise in Maggie Valley

Review by Janice F.
This was our first time visiting Maggie Valley and renting a cabin, and the experience was awesome. The property was everything we expected and more! The view from the 2nd floor was absolutely breathtaking. We went to Soco Falls which is a definite must see if you love waterfalls! Ate at the Dellwood Farmhouse Restaurant for breakfast that was delicious. We would like to come back again maybe earlier in November! Highly recommend this cabin!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Great! We are excited to hear you had a nice time at Log Inn @ Creekside:) We look forward to seeing you again in your next Smokey Mountain Getaway! Merry Christmas from The Premier Staff!

Our stay at Log Inn at Creekside , October 2013,2018.

Review by Michael B.
Overall, the folks at vacation were great to work with during our stay at Creekside. This indeed a beautiful cabin and very comfortable. The views are really nice. The only downside, if any is getting to the cabin. From what understand there had indeed been some erosion from previous storms and the final trek to the cabin can be a challenge, especially if the drive is wet. WeWord to the wise, this a beautiful cabin but if the weather is wet or after darkUse caution!!! Great vacation.
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Good morning! We are pleased you had a nice time while visiting the beautiful NC smokies! We will definitely look into the driveway situations. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to helping you with your next smokie mountain getaway! Have a nice day! The Premier Staff!


Review by Angela A.
Words can’t describe this little piece of heaven!I’m so glad we were able to go .. Took my in-laws and kids.. Everyone LOVED it...
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Awesome! We love to hear from our guests... We are pleased you had a nice time with your family and found the home clean upon your arrival. We look forward to seeing you on your next Smoky Mountain Getaway! The Premier Staff!

Great escape from the summer heat.

We spent 3 weeks here to escape the August heat and humidity at home. Log Inn was the perfect answer; the summer temps at this altitude were glorious! Only recommendation I would make is that a sign be placed at the turnoff from Creekside onto Ranch Rd before you actually get to the driveway. There were no signs (that we could see) to indicate we were actually on Ranch Rd.Our car's nav system and Google Maps brought us within walking distance, but the driveway is not visible from where they both died.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
We are pleased to hear you had a relaxing enjoyable time at LOG INN @ CREEKSIDE! We are pleased you found the home clean upon your arrival... We will definitely check in to some new signs and see if we can make it a little easier to find, thank you for bringing that to our attention. Have a nice weekend! The Premier Staff!

Unbelievable view

Review by Angela M.
The cabin was beautiful and very clean. We really enjoyed our stay. The porch was where we spent most of our time.
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Awesome! We are happy to hear you had a nice time at Log Inn @ Creekside and found the home clean upon your arrival and enjoyed the Amazing view!!! Thank you for booking with us and we look forward to seeing you again on your next Smoky Mountain Getaway! The Premier staff!

Good choice

Clean and roomy house. Good condition. Was a little difficult finding the first time due to no signage at base of driveway. Can hear the creek all the time while outside the house.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
We have to agree LOG INN @ CREEKSIDE is an Amazing home! We are so pleased you had a nice time and we look forward to seeing you soon! The Premier Staff!

Great Cabin

Review by Gary B.
What a great cabin, perfectly situated in the mountains for views and seclusion. In very good condition and great living space. Had a wonderful Christmas holiday at the Cabin. Would rent again in a heart beat.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Great News!! We are pleased to know you had a wonderful Christmas staying at Log Inn @ Creekside:) We look forward to seeing you again. Happy New Year! The Premier staff!

Very nice cabin

Review by Richard B.
When we first arrived at the rental office we were not given a very warm welcome. We were greeted and handed an envelope and basically stated, "the directions are inside." That was about it. We started worrying at that point if the rest of our stay was going to be as disappointing. Once we found the cabin we were very happy as to it's location and overall appearance. Once inside the cabin was very clean with a lot of supplies I thought we would have to purchase. During our five day stay, we did not hear from management as to how things were, but everything was fine. The one real disappointing feature was that the gas fireplace did not work. It got into the upper 50's at night and 60's in the daytime so a fire would have been nice. When we left it was a Saturday morning so check out was just a key drop so that went smoothly. Even though we enjoyed our stay and the cabin was very nice, there are plenty of other cabin rental companies in that area that we will probably try next time solely based on the lack of customer service.
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Good Morning! We are pleased that you found the cabin clean and well stocked for your stay... We certainly apologize that you did not feel welcomed at your arrival... We try to have packets with directions and keys and other info. along with a little gift bag ready for or guest upon arrival so they can go on to the cabin after a long ride and we know our guest are ready to start their vacation. We normally do not check in with our guest after arriving because this is your vacation and we want you to enjoy every moment without being disturbed... BUT we have a emergency number after hours if you were to need us such as the fireplace and we would have sent maintenance immediately so you could have enjoyed a warm fire... Again we sincerely apologize for any issues that you were not pleased with by us and we will certainly make sure we accommodate our guest with a more warming welcome:) Our guests are very important to us:) Thank you for reaching out with your comments and we hope you have a nice day! The Premier Staff!

Loved Log Inn in Maggie Valley NC

Great clean, comfortable cabin with washer/dryer and 2 bathrooms. Plenty of room. Hot tub was so nice to relax in after all of our hikes. Easy cabin to get to but it is a climb up. There is a cabin just below this house that you can see but no big deal. We still felt secluded. Nice view of the mountains from the large porch. Kinda odd we had to take care of own garbage but understand why and it is simple to take care of. Would rent here again!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay at Log Inn @ Creekside.... We hope to see you soon. The Premier Staff!

First time to Maggie Valley, NC

Beautiful vacation home, excellent view, peaceful atmosphere.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
We appreciate your visit with us at the Great Smokies and Log Inn @ Creekside! Have a nice day! The Premier Staff!

Escape from the heat!

Review by phillip m.
Everything went perfect...easy process to pick up keys etc and the cabin was everything we could.have hoped for.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay at Log Inn @ Creekside! We hope to see you soon! Have a nice day! The Premier Staff!

Peaceful Log Cabin

The Log Inn at Creekside was wonderful! It is a beautiful property and is exactly as the pictures and summary describe. The views of the mountains from the porch are stunning! The hot tub was also a nice bonus.The property was spotless upon arrival and had all of the amenities needed for our stay. The property management company was easy to work with and very helpful. Would definitely recommend this property if you are looking for a secluded log cabin. Very peaceful and quiet. The road is steep to get to the home, but well worth it!
5 out of 5 stars

Maggie valley

5 out of 5 stars

Magnificent Setting

Review by Frances C.
Loved the location, perfect cabin from Porch with rocking chairs, hot tub,Lots of windows with great viewAll amenities were very good. Management was very helpful.Convenient to all locations in Maggie valleyWe will defiantly recommend loggin inn to our friendsThe only negative is the final drive to cabin,was steep an Loose gravel, very hard to get up the hill.
5 out of 5 stars

Colors of Fall

Review by Sandra S.
Spent the weekend with my boyfriend and my sister and her husband. The cabin is welcoming and warm. The view of the mountains was inviting every morning, afternoon and evening. We enjoyed relaxing in the hot tub every evening. Close to hiking and venturing out to the small surrounding towns like Waynesville. The only thing lacking if you like to cook is ovenware and serving ware.
5 out of 5 stars

The great excape

Review by Barry B.
Went backwards diving up driveway the first time. It was wet. Scary, ok after that. The cabin was great. Like the view very much.
5 out of 5 stars

We want to go back!

Review by JAY LOUIS B.
The cabin was beautiful - in a beautiful location. It was quiet, we were so relaxed. the hot tub as excellent! Best mini-vacation ever!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
So glad you enjoyed it, hope you get to come back soon!

Great time

Everything was clean and had everything we needed. We had a problem with the satellite for the TV and someone was there to fix it within 10 minutes. I think it was more operator error (me) and maybe a delay in the system than anything really wrong but they were there to help right away. The driveway was steeper than I realized it would be but it worked out. We were all very pleased and comfortable.
5 out of 5 stars

Absolute Perfect!!

This cabin is perfect!! We came up as a couple for a romantic week in the mountains and quickly discovered that just as this is great for a couple - it would be just as perfect for a family. Upon arrival, the cabin was spotlessly clean, smelled wonderful, and they even had nice music playing low to set an immediate welcoming mood. The location is up the mountain a good bit so keep that in mind if you get concerned about steep inclines because there are some. I would recommend 4-wheel drive in the winter months but we were perfectly comfortable with the paved roadways leading up to the cabin and LOVED being secluded up on the mountain with the most spectacular views. Just breathtaking. The kitchen has everything you could need, the back porch is perfect, and the hot tub is divine. We couldn't have been more pleased and plan a return stay in early 2017 for (hopefully) some snow. Look no further than Log Inn!!!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
So very glad to hear that you loved it so much!!! Looking forward to your return!

Book Your Stay!

Select your arrival and departure dates below to reserve this unit.

Promo Code

Seasonal Rates

Date Range Daily Weekly Monthly
12/01/2021 - 12/14/2021 $195.00 N/A N/A
12/15/2021 - 01/07/2022 $215.00 $1,500.00 N/A
01/08/2022 - 05/14/2022 $195.00 $1,120.00 $4,870.00
05/15/2022 - 05/31/2022 $215.00 $1,500.00 N/A
06/01/2022 - 06/25/2022 $195.00 $1,120.00 N/A
06/26/2022 - 07/09/2022 $215.00 $1,500.00 N/A
07/10/2022 - 08/27/2022 $195.00 $1,120.00 $4,870.00
08/28/2022 - 09/07/2022 $215.00 $1,500.00 N/A
09/08/2022 - 09/30/2022 $195.00 $1,120.00 N/A
10/01/2022 - 10/31/2022 $195.00 $1,120.00 $4,870.00
11/01/2022 - 11/15/2022 $195.00 $1,120.00 N/A
11/16/2022 - 11/30/2022 $215.00 $1,500.00 N/A
12/01/2022 - 12/15/2022 $195.00 $1,120.00 N/A
* Seasonal rates are only estimates and do not reflect taxes or additional fees.