3 Bedroom(s) | 3.5 Bathroom(s) | Sleeps 6

Location, location, location!

3 bedroom, 3-1/2 bath vacation home located in Waynesville/Maggie Valley area. Two of the bedrooms are on main level- good for those with limited mobility! Each bedroom has its own bathroom.

Beautiful long range mountain views from living/dining areas and both decks. You can enjoy the view while relaxing in the hot tub, rocking in one of the rockers or swinging. After some serious relaxing, you may be ready to go inside and challenge your family to a few games of pool!

The house is at 3250 feet elevation ... high enough to be cool in the summer, but low enough to be accessible during the winter. Easy paved road access.

Hardwood floors throughout main level.

About 10 min from I-40, yet the house is shielded by mountains from the sight and sound of any major highway. It's peaceful.

10-15 min drive to charming Waynesville, Maggie Valley, and Lake Junaluska. 20 min to Blue Ridge Parkway entrance.

Nearby Things to do-

Biltmore Estate, Asheville is only 30 min away.

Cataloochee Ranch & Ski Resort (20min),

Smoky Mountain Nat’l Park, Cherokee, Harrah’s Casino

View Elk herd in historic Cataloochee Valley

Plenty of hiking trails

Several golf courses open to public: Maggie Valley Club, Waynesville Inn Golf Resort and Spa (27holes), Lake Junaluska, Iron Tree Golf Course

Beautiful drives on Blue Ridge Pkwy

Enjoy Autumn season in the mountains- Plenty of fall festivals, spectacular leaf change.

Three night minimum stay.

Cancellation Policy: If you need to cancel for any reason and have not purchased our travel insurance plan:

• You will receive a refund of your rental fee (either deposit or full payment) less a reservation fee of $107.00 IF we are able to re-rent the period booked.

• There is no refund of any monies paid if we are not able to re-rent the period booked.

• We highly recommend purchasing insurance to cover cancellation and read the exclusion clauses thoroughly.

Instructions for Check-In/Check-Out

• You must check-in at our office at 2787 Soco Rd. in Maggie Valley. We are located in Eagles Plaza near Snappy’s Pizza.

• Check in times will begin at 4:00 pm, however, this is not guaranteed. We work very hard to accommodate this check in time, but additional cleaning and inspection may be required for the rental homes, especially during peak and holiday seasons. You are welcome to call the office before your arrival to see if your vacation rental is ready for occupancy.

• During business hours, your check-in packet will be in our office. If you arrive after business hours, your packet will be in the RED drop box located just outside our office door. This packet includes directions to the home, keys, an after hours emergency number, local trash locations, and directions to various grocery stores.

• Check out is 10:00 am and all keys need to be returned to our office or placed in the locked section of the RED drop box.

Items you will need to bring with you

(owners do not supply these items, however, if they are in the home, you are welcome to use)

• all paper products (toilet paper, napkins, paper plates, paper towels)

• trash bags, tin foil, baggies, coffee filters

• dish soap, laundry soap, hand soap, bath products

• All homes are furnished with bed and bath linens, pots & pans, and dishes. The homes also have washer and dryers for your use.

• Utility outages (power, cable, internet) are out of our control and we will make every effort for a quick resolve. There are no adjustments or refunds due to utility outages.


• If you are wanting to have firewood delivered, please call our office atand we will give you a contact person for that.

• Please be aware that weather and road conditions can change drastically in the mountains during the winter, even if there is no snow, roads can still become icy and dangerous (this includes steps and driveways) Please plan accordingly and drive safely.

Thank you for your recent booking and we look forward to seeing you!!


combination tub/shower:
twin/ single:
autumn foliage:
live theater:
recreation center:
winery tours:
DVD Player:
Game Room:
Pool Table:
Satellite / Cable:
Air Conditioning:
Clothes Dryer:
Iron & Board:
Linens Provided:
Living Room:
Towels Provided:
Washing Machine:
Coffee Maker:
Dishes & Utensils:
bird watching:
gambling casinos:
scenic drives:
sight seeing:
fitness center:
massage therapist:
medical services:
Mountain View:
Deck / Patio:
Outdoor Grill:
Ski & Snowboard:
Hot Tub:
fly fishing:
freshwater fishing:
mountain biking:
mountain climbing:
whitewater rafting:
children welcome:
pets not allowed:
Minimum Age Limit for Renters:
Tourist Attractions:
Smoke detectors:
Carbon monoxide detector:
Fire extinguisher:
Mountain View:
Central Air:
Ceiling Fans:
High Speed Internet:
Satellite/Cable TV:
Gas Logs:
Coffee Maker:
Ice Maker:
Dishes and Utensils:
Combination Tub/Shower:
Cable TV:
Pool Tables:
Game Room:
Gas Grill:
Hot Tub:
Motorcycle Friendly:
Trailer Friendly:
Children Welcome:
Inside Homes NON-Smoking:
Non-Pet Friendly Home:
Basketball Court:
Fly Fishing/Freshwater Fishing:
Mountain Biking:
Mountain Climbing:
White Water Rafting:
The North Carolina Arboretum:
Autumn Foliage-BlueRidge Parkway:
NationalForest in North Carolina:
Recreation Center:
Theme Parks:
Water Falls:
Winery Tours:
Golf Courses:
Bird Watching:
Gambling Casinos:
Horseback Riding:
Outlet Shopping:
Scenic Drives:
Sight Seeing:

Guest Reviews of valhalla

Waynesville , NC

Rental In The Mountains

Very clean, but needs some attention to their tv and internet. Also, owners need to install a second tv in the master. Beautiful view from back deck, and not too high up the mountain so that it gives easy access. My only real complaint is complete lack of water pressure, which I’m sure good be resolved with a booster pump.
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
We are pleased you had a nice time and found the home clean upon your arrival... Thank you for the updates and we will definitely mention these issues to the home owner ... We look forward to seeing you on your next Smokey Mountain Getaway! The Premier Staff!


Review by Marcia J.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Awesome!!! We are pleased you had a EXCELLENT time:) Thank you for booking with Premier and have a nice day!

Valhalla Experience-2017

Review by Tim D.
We've rented from Premier for 5 years-never had a problem until this year. The weather of course is unpredictable and we experienced a lot of it! We were disappointed with the fact that knowing we were coming that the water filter wasn't seen to and for days we had NO water pressure-after at least 4 calls & leaving multiple messages, I finally got a response 2 days later. We won't be staying at this location next year.
3 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Good morning! We certainly apologize for the inconvenience with the water pressure ... yes, the cold temperatures did cause some issues with our water in some of the homes and we apologize that it was not corrected upon your arrival. Due to the cold temperatures this winter we have experienced some unforeseen circumstances and we closed these homes down till warmer temperatures come appreciate your business and we look forward to helping you again on your next vacation to the NC mountains. Have a nice day! The Premier staff!

Smoky Mountain bliss

Review by Albert S.
We've rented Valhalla three times for family get-togethers. We love being there, especially sitting on the upper deck in the rocking chairs and admiring the beautiful view. We like being near Cataloochee Valley, an uncrowded part of Smoky Mountains National Park with few tourists. (We saw lots of elk and two bear cubs!) The house is kept in immaculate condition. The beds are comfortable and the kitchen is well-equipped. Our only two complaints: (1) The jacuzzi was over-chlorinated, to the point that it irritated our skin; we don't think the company the manager hires to maintain it is doing a good job. (2) There were bottles of liquid soap in the bathrooms, but all of them were nearly empty.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
We are pleased that overall you enjoyed your time in The Great Smokies and Valhalla! We do apologize if the hot tub was over chlorinated .... Our company drains and cleans tub after every guest leaves and it was possible you came in on the day it was refilled and chlorinated ... Thank you for letting us know this matter and we will bring it to the attention of our Hot tub management. Have a Great Day! The Premier Staff!

Valhalla Thanksgiving 2015

Review by Terry M.
Loved this property!! Hated to leave...
5 out of 5 stars

early fall getaway

Review by Patrick P.
We all really enjoyed our stay. Everything was very clean and in good order. We had only a couple of complaints. The Queen size bed in one bedroom is in desperate need of replacement. The King bed was great. there needs to be an indication that the dishwasher has a switch on the wall next to the disposal switch. I wrote down on the cover of the operating manual. Disposing of the trash was a mess. The two days we went to the realty office to put trash in the been it was overflowing. we had to leave it out side of the bin on last day. Hope this helps.
4 out of 5 stars

Awesome weekend

Review by Steve S.
This is a lovely home with great views. We enjoyed our extended weekend and saw the elk and the Ferguson Cabin. popcorn Suttons old homestead and many other outdoor adventures. The walk in this neighborhood was also enjoyable.
5 out of 5 stars

Our Stay at Valhalla

We enjoyed our recent stay at your cabin. The view from the deck was magnificent as promised!
5 out of 5 stars

Book Your Stay!

Select your arrival and departure dates below to reserve this unit.

Promo Code

Seasonal Rates

Date Range Daily Weekly Monthly
01/21/2020 - 05/20/2020 $199.00 $1,194.00 $3,582.00
05/21/2020 - 06/25/2020 $215.00 $1,290.00 $5,590.00
06/26/2020 - 07/05/2020 $235.00 $1,225.00 N/A
07/06/2020 - 11/01/2020 $215.00 $1,290.00 $5,590.00
11/02/2020 - 11/19/2020 $199.00 $1,194.00 N/A
11/20/2020 - 11/29/2020 $235.00 $1,225.00 N/A
11/30/2020 - 12/14/2020 $199.00 $1,194.00 N/A
12/15/2020 - 01/03/2021 $235.00 $1,225.00 N/A
* Seasonal rates are only estimates and do not reflect taxes or additional fees.