Salty Dogs Hideaway
4 Bedroom(s) | 3.5 Bathroom(s) | Sleeps 13

This beautiful, pet friendly, 4 bedroom 3 and half bath log cabin is just waiting for you. Its charmingly decorated and has comfortable furnishings, cable TV's, DVD player, pool table, ping pong, Jacuzzi tub, hot tub, beautiful views and much more.

Just minutes to local attractions including Cataloochee Ski slopes, shops, golf, dining with great year round access and plenty of parking. Beautiful views surround you from the long range mountains and pastures. This home is furnished with one king, one queen, three full beds, one twin, one sleeper sofa, one futon and 3.5 baths. Open year round.

Come on in and kick back in the great room with inviting and comfortable seating by the beautiful stone gas fireplace where you can keep warm on nippy mountain evenings. Here you can watch a movie on the flat screen TV with VCR and DVD player or just hang out with your family and friends.

This well equipped kitchen has all the conveniences of home to make everybody’s time in the kitchen a breeze. A refrigerator with ice in the door, microwave, dishwasher, coffee maker, toaster and more makes cooking and clean up simple.

The master bedroom located on the main floor has an inviting king size bed for a peaceful night of rest. The master has a private bath with a Jacuzzi tub.


The master is located on the main level and has a king size bed and has a full bath with tub. Also a ½ bath with full size washer/dryer is located on main level.

The upper level features the loft area with game table. A bedroom with a queen size bed and a second bedroom with a twin over full bunk bed. There is a full bath with tub/shower on this level as well.

The lower level features a game room with pool table and a bedroom with 2 full size beds and a full size futon. There is a full bath with tub/shower on this level as well. Access to the garage.

Instructions for Check-In/Check-Out

• You must check-in at our office at 2787 Soco Rd. in Maggie Valley. We are located in Eagles Plaza near Snappy’s Pizza.

• Check in times will begin at 4:00 pm, however, this is not guaranteed. We work very hard to accommodate this check in time, but additional cleaning and inspection may be required for the rental homes, especially during peak and holiday seasons. You are welcome to call the office before your arrival to see if your vacation rental is ready for occupancy.

• During business hours, your check-in packet will be in our office. If you arrive after business hours, your packet will be in the RED drop box located just outside our office door. This packet includes directions to the home, keys, an after hours emergency number, local trash locations, and directions to various grocery stores.

• Check out is 10:00 am and all keys need to be returned to our office or placed in the locked section of the RED drop box.

Items you will need to bring with you

(owners do not supply these items, however, if they are in the home, you are welcome to use)

• all paper products (toilet paper, napkins, paper plates, paper towels)

• trash bags, tin foil, baggies, coffee filters

• dish soap, laundry soap, hand soap, bath products

• All homes are furnished with bed and bath linens, pots & pans, and dishes. The homes also have washer and dryers for your use.

• Utility outages (power, cable, internet) are out of our control and we will make every effort for a quick resolve. There are no adjustments or refunds due to utility outages.


• If you are wanting to have firewood delivered, please call our office atand we will give you a contact person for that.

• Please be aware that weather and road conditions can change drastically in the mountains during the winter, even if there is no snow, roads can still become icy and dangerous (this includes steps and driveways) Please plan accordingly and drive safely.

Thank you for your recent booking and we look forward to seeing you!!


combination tub/shower:
sleep sofa /futon:
twin/ single:
autumn foliage:
live theater:
recreation center:
theme parks:
water parks:
winery tours:
Game Room:
Ping Pong Table:
Pool Table:
Satellite / Cable:
Air Conditioning:
Clothes Dryer:
Linens Provided:
Living Room:
Towels Provided:
Washing Machine:
Coffee Maker:
Dishes & Utensils:
bird watching:
gambling casinos:
horseback riding:
outlet shopping:
paddle boating:
scenic drives:
sight seeing:
fitness center:
massage therapist:
medical services:
Mountain View:
Deck / Patio:
Outdoor Grill:
Hot Tub:
basketball court:
equestrian events:
fly fishing:
freshwater fishing:
mountain biking:
whitewater rafting:
children welcome:
non smoking only:
pets considered:
Minimum Age Limit for Renters:
Mountain View:
Central Air:
Ceiling Fans:
High Speed Internet:
Satellite/Cable TV:
Gas Logs:
Coffee Maker:
Dishes and Utensils:
Combination Tub/Shower:
Satellite TV:
Pool Tables:
Game Room:
Ping Pong Table:
Children Welcome:
Inside Homes NON-Smoking:
Pet Friendly Home:
Basketball Court:
Fly Fishing/Freshwater Fishing:
Mountain Biking:
Mountain Climbing:
White Water Rafting:
The North Carolina Arboretum:
Autumn Foliage-BlueRidge Parkway:
NationalForest in North Carolina:
Recreation Center:
Theme Parks:
Water Falls:
Winery Tours:
Golf Courses:
Bird Watching:
Gambling Casinos:
Horseback Riding:
Outlet Shopping:
Scenic Drives:
Sight Seeing:

Guest Reviews of salty dogs hideaway

Maggie Valley , NC

Nice and big enough for 8 adult needs new mattresses

We enjoyed our stay at Salty Dog. The kitchen was stocked and there was ample seating in dining room and living room. But the bedding was not comfortable. The Master has a king size that was ok but all the other bedding is old,sunk-in, and lumpy. The lighting Was dark and did not work out side so we had to use flashlights to enter at night. We liked the location and would stay again if the bedding was updated.
3 out of 5 stars

Salty Dog Review

Review by Rita F.
It was a great vacation overall. The main issues we encountered were the a/c unit not working properly. Especially on the top floor.
5 out of 5 stars

a week of heavely bliss

Review by Bernard W.
We loved Maggie Valley and for the most part the chalet. It was large- 3 levels- plenty of room for lots of fun and laughter and big enough if you needed some quiet time alone. The one thing upon arriving that was disappointing was the photos were somewhat decieving. Neighbors were right on top of each other- although everyone was very nice- the pics implied that yards were bigger and the meadow where the elk came out nightly was in clear view of our chalet. The beds were very comfortable but the main level furniture had lost its support and our opinnions need to be be replaced. The kitchen was stocked with most everything we needed to prepare meals- a tea pitcher and more kitchen linens are needed but we maade due. We cannot wait to return again next year.
4 out of 5 stars

Overall decent however several flaws were found

Review by Melvin R.
Overall a decent stay,, several things did not work including multiple outdoor lights, the whirlpool tub and the hot tub was mediocre at best. There was a horrible smell in the kitchen area once we arrived and the sheets in the master bedroom were stained so we went and purchased new ones for the stay. Access was easy and it was located in a pleasant neighborhood.
4 out of 5 stars

Had a Great Time!

Review by Lauren N.
We really had a wonderful time at this cabin. Spacious, clean for the most part, we had a great time, equipped with just about everything we needed (plates, pots/pans, etc.)A few small incidences:The ice maker in the freezer was falling apart and frost bittenThere was no sand on the shuffleboard table so we couldn't really playThere is definitely an animal living in the walls, I kept hearing it from the master bathroomOne of the blankets was covered in dog hairAnt problemI am only mentioning those for future reference, you can't fix what you don't know is broken. Overall, great experience. Thank you!!
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Good morning! We are pleased you had a nice time while visiting Salty Dogs and thank you for the issues you mentioned and we will most definitely take care of them ASAP! We appreciate that you chose Premier Vacation Rentals for your vacation and we hope to see you soon:) The Premier Staff!

Nice stay in Maggie Valley

Maggie Valley is close to so many things in the western NC mountains. We decided to stay for 5 days and enjoy spring break. Asheville is about 40 minutes away, downtown Waynesville is 15, waterfalls within 10. The cabin is very convenient to many things.The cabin is in a quiet neighborhood of other similar homes. It has a lot of amenities and overall, we enjoyed our stay. However, there are some things that need to be addressed.Lights - Most of the exterior lights were burnt out and many of the interior lights as well. For those that worked, it was pretty dim in the cabin. The fourth bedroom in the basement had no working lights at all. It feels like no one maintains the cabin. Exterior - The stain needs to be applied again. It looks like it has gone 10 years too long before getting a new coat.Hot tub - I would not touch that one with a 10' pole. The backside is exposed and I'm not sure if it is even maintained chemically.Recreation - The pool table is nice (a couple of rips in the felt). The shuffle board table was useless as there was no powered wax for it. All of the excess wax on the sides felt like sand and there wasn't much of that.Furniture - The couches in the living room are OLD. They look rustic for the cabin but they have lost their support. Beds - PLEASE replace your beds. There is a thick memory foam pad on each bed which helps but honestly this is just a band aid on old mattresses that should have been replaced 5 years ago.If you are looking for a nice area to stay in, Maggie Valley is great. But, don't expect the cabin to be up to date or cared for.
2 out of 5 stars

Great experience at Salty Dag and Maggie Valley

Review by Cathy M.
Staying at Salty Dog Cabin was a very good experience. There was plenty of room for our family of six. Everything was clean and everything we needed was there. We had a small issue with getting the hot tub above 85.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
We are happy to hear you had a nice time:) We look forward to seeing you on your next Smokey Mountain Getaway!!! Have a nice day! The Premier Staff!

Fabulous spot!

Review by Cindy J.
Our family really enjoyed our vacation stay. The cabin was absolutely perfect! Hot tub and the fireplace made our stay absolutely awesome during the 6” snowfall! We enjoyed the close proximity to Cataloochie Ski Resort. Beds were all very comfortable and the gas grill made it great too! The resident elk family was so interesting to view everyday as they made their way down to the pasture for their nightly bedding down. Just a great experience! We will stay here again!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Awesome! Sure glad you had a nice time and enjoyed the snow ! How nice was it for the Elk family to visit:) Hope to see you soon on your next Smokey Mountain Getaway!!! The Premier Staff!

Car show trip

Review by Justin S.
It was a blast. Glad to be able to keep all of the family for the car show under one house
5 out of 5 stars

Salty Dog

There were some concerns and issues with this rental. Premier staff were very attentive and resolved the issues they could to the best of their ability.
3 out of 5 stars

Salty Dogs Hideaway should remain hidden

Review by Gregory M.
Worst beds ever throughout the unit, all mattresses worn and uncomfortable. Had to purchase an air mattress for the couple staying in the basement. Furniture in the upstairs living area is extremely worn and uncomfortable. Towels were threadbare. No bath mats or bathroom rugs. Lack of quality, useable cooking utensils. Need more dish towels and dish rags. No Christmas decorations. Provided with incorrect wi-fi password initially. Lighting very poor in kitchen, laundry, dining and down stairs (could really use some brighter LED bulbs).
2 out of 5 stars

Mountain Trip

Review by Christy W.
We have taken a family vacation to Maggie Valley for 12+ years and stayed each time at Crockett's Meadows, and this was the BEST year ever. We loved the home. It was beautiful, spacious, had everything we needed. The beds slept great. My family loved the pool table and hot tub. We were able to share a lot of meals, fun, and family time together, and that's what always makes our family mountain trip so worth-while. The ONLY suggestion I'd like to make is to please consider adding maybe a hideaway door to the top set of stairs (as in the main bath room); you don't realize the stairs are there until you're right on them. We had a handicapped son; which we kept that area blocked off with chairs and bars stools so he wouldn't go near the entrance way. We will be back next year, as this is where my family has requested to stay now every year when we go. Thank you to the home owner for allowing us to use your lovely home. The only other suggestion - please give more than one key next time (we had 7 adults so it was hard to come and go with just one key to the home).
5 out of 5 stars

Salty Dogs Hideaway 4 Month Rental

Review by Jim and Judy D.
Very beautiful, well-maintained log cabin type home, lots of knotty pine walls. very spacious with great mountain views! Convenient location.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and it was nice to see you both again, We look forward to you coming every year:) We hope you have a Merry Merry Christmas! The Premier Staff!

Great place to stay with an amazing view

Review by Lori R.
We had an amazing time! A true blessing to have all our family in one spot to enjoy each other’s company! A very spacious and clean house that the entire family could enjoy!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
We are pleased you had a enjoyable time with your family and found the home clean upon your arrival... We hope you have a Happy Thanksgiving! The Premier Staff!

Location was great

Crockett’s Meadow is a beautiful and easily accessible location. There is another cabin right beside this one so a good portion of your mountain view is blocked on one side, but the other side does have beautiful mountain views. The neighborhood is quiet and other owners/renters are polite. The cabin was adequate for our needs, but there are some things that could make Salty Dogs better. We have stayed in much nicer rentals for the same price. With a little upgrading Salty Dogs could be just as nice. Please use this as constructive criticism and not complaints as ultimately these things did not take away from our trip. There was some trash in the kitchen that looked like it may have been swept in a corner and forgotten, but overall the cabin was very clean. The hot tub was definitely clean as the chemical smell was very strong when we lifted the top. We did not use the hot tub for this reason. Tv in the living room desperately needs to be replaced. Blinds over sliding glass doors need to be replaced. The top fell off of one and if someone had been sitting on the couch they would have been hurt. All light switches need to be labeled. An instruction booklet would be awesome! The living room furniture was comfortable, but does look worn. The upstairs chair and couch in the loft area are filthy. Steam cleaning would quickly take care of this. We did not sit on either of these for this reason; which is unfortunate because the sitting area has a beautiful view. Bed linens are very dated and need to be replaced. Mattresses seem to be old(er), but we slept just fine. All bedrooms need a closet and dresser. There were plenty of towels and washcloths in the bathrooms. More furniture is needed on the deck. The white plastic chairs just don’t cut it. The outside needs to be power-washed as when it rained the deck was slippery and that was a safety concern.Salty Dogs has so much potential that a few upgrades could easily fix.
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
We are pleased you had a nice time and found the home clean upon your arrival... Thank you for the review and the suggestions for the home and we will definitely take this before the owner and try to get these issues taken care of as soon as possible... We appreciate you letting us know 🙂 We look forward to seeing you again on your next Maggie Valley Getaway! Happy Thanksgiving ! The Premier Staff!

labor day getaway

House was nice, beds had outdated mattresses', upstairs A/C was not working properly owner came to look at it but due to the holiday weekend couldn't get it repaired. Still had a nice stay.
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Good morning! We are pleased overall you had a nice stay and we certainly apologize for the air not cooling properly but we have now got it fixed... We will speak to homeowner on replacing the mattresses , thank you for bringing this matter to our attention... We look forward to seeing you again on your next Maggie Valley Getaway! The Premier Staff!

Staying at the Salty Dogs Hideaway

Review by Arthur C.
First off thank you for being our host Maggie Valley NC we had a great time. I personally was not healthy enough to make the trip but my brothers could attend this magnificent motorcycling adventure. The Salty Dogs Hideaway was an awesome cabin and exceeded our expectation with lots of room to spread out. Everything felt like it was clean and looked clean until it came to the hot tub. Although we had asked for its use when booking we did not feel comfortable using during this visit as some of us do own hot tubs. The location and the view was great and provided us a great base to travel and explore the great roads of the area. How ever we don't feel the realistic number of guests is 13 as billeted. Parking our motorcycles was tricky with the driveway on an incline one of our party dropped his motorcycle while there. Being from Canada we do like our coffee and in a mug as only tea cups were provided but we did manage. The views where spectacular from the deck and porch but the outdoor furniture was broken and not removed from the property or replaced. This issue may have been missed but could have been corrected prior to our arrival. A large garbage receptacle would have been nice like some of the neighbors have. We would have been more than happy to place at the curb on garbage day. Our overall experience was great as reflected below and some small issues came up they were not show stoppers for us but to make someone elses stay please use this as constructive and not a negative as we enjoyed every minute there. This was our first time doing a trip this way it was a learning experience for us too. Thank you for your hospitality. Two thumbs up!!
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Good morning! Thank you for letting us know about these issues and we will speak to homeowner and get this taken care of and we certainly apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused during your stay... We are glad you found the home clean upon your arrival and we will make an adjustment for you on not being able to use the hot tub . Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again on your next Smokey Mountain Getaway! Happy and Safe Labor Day! The Premier Staff!

Maggie Valley

Property is dated. Needs maintenance on exterior railings, need repair or replacement. Our 4 year old brought us ant traps, good news he did not get sick.We couled not use hot tub.
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Thank you for the response and we will defiantly pass this on to the home owner... We appreciate your business and we look forward to seeing you again on your next getaway to Maggie Valley! Have a nice day! The Premier Staff!

Got bit by something

Review by Karen S.
When we first arrived to our location, it was beautiful from the outside. We go inside to slim jim wrappers laying around an someone elses shoes in another room. Had Cobb webb's in the corners an a little dusty. Dishwasher didnt work an dryer took 3 hours to dry 1 load of clothing. The pool table sticks were messed up an we couldn't play. The hot tub didnt work, so we didnt get to enjoy it. When we checked out, everyone had been bitten by something. We have no idea what, but something. I will not book this place again.
1 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Good morning! We certainly apologize for these issues that you have shared with us... We have already spoken to homeowner to get these issues resolved. If we can help you please contact our office ... and we have made an adjustment and credited your card for the hot tub fee at this time... We will be speaking with you soon:) Have a nice day! The Premier Staff!

annual maggie valley trip with friends

Review by Rhonda T.
Beautiful cabin and fantastic location. We are a group of motorcyclists. Nice paved, not too steep area that is great for bikers.
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
We are happy to hear you all had a nice time at Salty Dog's 🙂 We agree it is a nice area and beautiful cabin... Thank you for staying with us. Have a safe and happy memorial weekend:) The Premier staff!

Book Your Stay!

Select your arrival and departure dates below to reserve this unit.

Promo Code

Seasonal Rates

Date Range Daily Weekly Monthly
12/01/2021 - 12/14/2021 $235.00 N/A N/A
12/15/2021 - 01/07/2022 $300.00 $1,600.00 N/A
01/08/2022 - 05/14/2022 $235.00 $1,100.00 $4,870.00
05/15/2022 - 05/31/2022 $300.00 $1,600.00 N/A
06/01/2022 - 06/25/2022 $250.00 $1,200.00 N/A
06/26/2022 - 07/09/2022 $300.00 $1,600.00 N/A
07/10/2022 - 08/27/2022 $250.00 $1,200.00 $5,300.00
08/28/2022 - 09/07/2022 $300.00 $1,600.00 N/A
09/08/2022 - 09/30/2022 $235.00 $1,100.00 N/A
10/01/2022 - 10/31/2022 $250.00 $1,200.00 $5,300.00
11/01/2022 - 11/15/2022 $235.00 $1,100.00 N/A
11/16/2022 - 11/30/2022 $300.00 $1,600.00 N/A
12/01/2022 - 12/15/2022 $235.00 $1,100.00 N/A
* Seasonal rates are only estimates and do not reflect taxes or additional fees.