Above It All
4 Bedroom(s) | 3 Bathroom(s) | Sleeps 10

High above the rat race, yet minutes from I-40, this spacious, rustic and elegant cabin lets you escape Above it All! Up here, you’ll enjoy discovering the special touches that await you throughout this charmingly appointed log home. Whether enjoying the cozy elegance of the four bedroom, three bath, three story cabin or discovering the local attractions that are conveniently nearby in Maggie Valley, Waynesville, Asheville or Cherokee, you will feel welcomed and instantly at home. Every detail has been attended to and you will find special touches in every room from big fluffy bath towels and luxurious pillow top beds with hotel quality linens; to a graveled terrace in the yard, complete with a fire ring; to hot chocolate and candles waiting for you in the exceptionally well equipped kitchen cabinets; deck swing and endless mountain views!

Cancellation Policy:

Travelers who cancel a reservation 60 days or more prior to arrival date will receive a 100% refund of rent minus the reservation fee of $100.00

Travelers who cancel a reservation between 31 and 59 days prior to arrival date will receive a 50% refund of rent minus the reservation fee of $100.00

Travelers who cancel within 30 days of arrival will only receive a refund if the property is re-booked for the same dates, minus the reservation fee of $100.00

Instructions for Check-In/Check-Out

• You must check-in at our office at 2787 Soco Rd. in Maggie Valley. We are located in Eagles Plaza near Snappy’s Pizza.

• Check in times will begin at 4:00 pm, however, this is not guaranteed. We work very hard to accommodate this check in time, but additional cleaning and inspection may be required for the rental homes, especially during peak and holiday seasons. You are welcome to call the office before your arrival to see if your vacation rental is ready for occupancy.

• During business hours, your check-in packet will be in our office. If you arrive after business hours, your packet will be in the RED drop box located just outside our office door. This packet includes directions to the home, keys, an after-hours emergency number, local trash locations, and directions to various grocery stores.

• Check out is 10:00 am and all keys need to be returned to our office or placed in the locked section of the RED drop box.

Items you will need to bring with you

(owners do not supply these items, however, if they are in the home, you are welcome to use)

• all paper products (toilet paper, napkins, paper plates, paper towels)

• trash bags, tin foil, baggies, coffee filters

• dish soap, laundry soap, hand soap, bath products

• All homes are furnished with bed and bath linens, pots & pans, and dishes. The homes also have washer and dryers for your use.

• If you are wanting to have firewood delivered, please call our office atand we will give you a contact person for that.

• Please be aware that weather and road conditions can change drastically in the mountains during the winter, even if there is no snow, roads can still become icy and dangerous (this includes steps and driveways) Please plan accordingly and drive safely.

Utility outages (power, cable, internet) are out of our control and we will make every effort for a quick resolve. There are no adjustment or refunds due to utility outages.


Thank you for your booking and we look forward to seeing you!!


combination tub/shower:
sleep sofa /futon:
twin/ single:
autumn foliage:
theme parks:
winery tours:
Child's Highchair:
DVD Player:
Game Room:
Pool Table:
Satellite / Cable:
Air Conditioning:
Clothes Dryer:
Iron & Board:
Linens Provided:
Living Room:
Towels Provided:
Washing Machine:
Coffee Maker:
Dishes & Utensils:
bird watching:
eco tourism:
gambling casinos:
horseback riding:
scenic drives:
fitness center:
massage therapist:
Mountain View:
Deck / Patio:
Outdoor Grill:
Hot Tub:
equestrian events:
fly fishing:
freshwater fishing:
mountain biking:
mountain climbing:
whitewater rafting:
children welcome:
non smoking only:
pets not allowed:
Minimum Age Limit for Renters:
Sports & Activities:
Tourist Attractions:
Mountain View:
Central Air:
Ceiling Fans:
High Speed Internet:
Satellite/Cable TV:
DVD Player:
Gas Logs:
Coffee Maker:
Ice Maker:
Dishes and Utensils:
Combination Tub/Shower:
High Chair:
Satellite TV:
DVD Player:
Pool Tables:
Game Room:
Books and Magazines:
Puzzles and Toys:
Gas Grill:
Hot Tub:
Fire Pit:
Motorcycle Friendly:
Children Welcome:
Inside Homes NON-Smoking:
Non-Pet Friendly Home:
Basketball Court:
Fly Fishing/Freshwater Fishing:
Mountain Biking:
Mountain Climbing:
White Water Rafting:
The North Carolina Arboretum:
Autumn Foliage-BlueRidge Parkway:
NationalForest in North Carolina:
Recreation Center:
Theme Parks:
Water Falls:
Winery Tours:
Golf Courses:
Bird Watching:
Gambling Casinos:
Horseback Riding:
Outlet Shopping:
Scenic Drives:
Sight Seeing:

Guest Reviews of above it all

Waynesville , NC

Above it All was Amazing

Review by Steve S.
This cabin is perfect! At the top of the mountain with amazing views! Will definitely be back to stay here again!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Awesome! We are pleased to hear you had a nice time and we look forward to seeing you on your next Smokey Mountain Getaway! Premier Staff!

Thanksgiving get away cabin had disappointments

Although we liked the location and view, there are items in the house that are worn or just not working that should have been addressed or updated prior to our arrival...1. Biggest disappointment was that the gas fireplace did not work and could not be fixed while we were there.2. Overhead lights in family room were not working upon arrival Saturday night. Handyman did come the following Monday to replace burned out bulbs in ceiling fan.3. The dryer setting was basically stripped and it was hit or miss whether we could get heat. Took hours to dry clothes.4. The two Queen bed mattresses need to be replaced-,both beds sagged and you fell to the middle when lying on them. 5. Sheets on all beds kept slipping off - they were worn and cheap.We enjoyed our time in the mountains but will not consider coming back without the above items being upgraded. We did receive an 8% credit, so appreciate the compensation.
3 out of 5 stars

Awesome House

Great stay, house was clean, great lay out for 2 families.
5 out of 5 stars

Maggie Valley

Review by Kathleen K.
5 out of 5 stars

Great house and good location

Everyone helped us when needed
5 out of 5 stars

Perfect Family Trip Cabin

Review by John K.
Absolutely amazing cabin, everything we needed was there. Beautiful views of the mountains. Spacious enough for big families. Hot tub was great. We will come back.
5 out of 5 stars

Perfect getaway!

Review by Eric L.
House is easy to get to, great location, great views, well stocked and everything you could ask for. We spent 8 days at the house and loved every minute of it. Plenty of space, plenty to do at the house and the views from the balcony are amazing. The hot tub was perfect after a long day and sitting by the fire pit was just as relaxing while taking in the mountain air. House was very clean and had everything we needed. We will definitely be back.
5 out of 5 stars

Five Stars!

Review by Catherine R.
This is a wonderful cabin in the mountains and was a perfect get-away for our family. Cabin in beautiful and in great condition. Cabin was very clean. Great hot water. We worked and had remote school while we were there and the Internet worked perfectly for this. Not problems at all. Views are beautiful. Sandy was wonderful to work with. Will certainly stay again.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Awesome! We are happy to hear you had a nice time at Above it All with your family:) We agree views are beautiful! We look forward to helping you on your next Smokey Mountain Getaway!! The Premier Staff!!

Beautiful location/excellent customer service

Beautiful home with a stunning backyard view. Fire pit and jacuzzi make the experience phenomenal. We experienced some water issues on the last day of our trip, but the prompt communication with the property manager helped ease our concerns and we’re fixed promptly. Great stay in a beautiful town.
5 out of 5 stars

Nice cabin in NC

Review by Teresa H.
Our experience was nice. The cabin was clean and cozy. The appliances need to be updated. The fan under the microwave doesn't work or the lights the microwave sounds like it's about to die.
4 out of 5 stars

Beautiful cabin!

Review by Maria Y.
Large comfy cabin with great view and location. Had everything we needed for a wonderful relaxing week.
5 out of 5 stars

Great getaway for the weekend

The property was as described and in good condition. It had everything you needed for the weekend. Even though it rained a lot, there was the pool table and the covered porches we played corn hole under. Wish we could have stayed longer
5 out of 5 stars

Above it All

Review by Neal C.
Beautiful views and lovely home. We would definitely stay at Above it All again!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and experienced the fireflies, yes they are magical! We apologize that our service was less than you expected. Our office has been and is currently closed due to Covid 19 and we are doing everything we can to make guest experience enjoyable. If there is something you feel we should change or enhance please feel free to call our office and we are happy to discuss. Thanks, Premier Owner

Amazing Getaway

Review by Robert H.
We took two of our adult children on this vacation and creating lots of memories. Although it rained every day we were there, we still had a very relaxing time. Sitting on the covered deck and listening to the rain was so peaceful. We were also able to have pool tournaments in the game room and relax in the hot tub when the weather wasn’t cooperating. My only suggestion is a hammock!
5 out of 5 stars

A Break From Reality

Review by Kimberly S.
My family was looking for a place to shut down and unwind. We found it! Amazing views and not too far from Cherokee, Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg or Asheville. Some of the group wanted to be tourists and some of us wanted to enjoy the peace and quiet. We all got what we wanted and more. My only suggestion is to possibly invest in a generator for power outages. When the power goes out, you have no water either because of the endless hot water heater.
5 out of 5 stars

Above It All

Have stayed several times. I was very disappointed that the owner had disconnected TV service In master bedroom downstairs. House is in a great location
3 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Good afternoon! We certainly apologize for the TV service disconnection in the Master and we will make mention of this to the owners. We look forward to seeing you again in your next NC Mountain Excursion 🙂 Merry Christmas from The Premier Staff!

Above It All

Review by Timothy K.
My family had a wonderful time. Everything was perfect. We would love to stay here again.
5 out of 5 stars

Just what the doctor ordered!

Review by Susan P.
The property was exactly as described, and we enjoyed all of the amenities it had to offer! The property management company was wonderful. We had a leak in a bathroom, and they sent someone to fix it right away. Overall great stay!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
We are glad you found "Above it All " just what you needed:) We agree this is an Amazing home... Thank you for the review and we look forward to seeing you soon on your next Smokey Mountain Retreat:) The Premier Staff!

Great Time

Weather was perfect! Enjoyed Skiing and tubing a Cataloochee. House was great... Plenty of room for all of us.
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Awesome! We are pleased you had a nice time while visiting NC Smokies and enjoyed skiing and tubing:) Hope to see you soon on your next getaway to the beautiful NC mountains... Have a nice day! The Premier Staff!

Above it all

Review by Jody C.
Had a great stay at this cabin. The view was breathtaking and the cabin is very nice.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
We are pleased you had a nice time while visiting the Beautiful Smoky Mountains... Happy New Year from The Premier Staff!

Best Cabin Ever

Review by Phillip T.
Been here several times. Tried other places but this is our favorite! Perfect location for hiking, rafting, Asheville, zip lining, Gatlinburg, etc.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Awesome! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Above it All and found the home clean upon your arrival... We hope you had a nice Thanksgiving and we wish you a Merry Christmas! The Premier Staff!

Beautiful View

Review by Kelly J.
Very nice cabin with a gorgeous mountain view and a great location, convenient to Maggie Valley, Catalooche Valley, Blue Ridge Parkway, etc. Really enjoyed the fire pit and the hot tub. Cabin had all the things we needed to have a great vacation. A few minor updates were needed--new pillows, etc., but we would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Good afternoon! We are pleased you had a nice time at Above it All!!! We agree it is a awesome cabin with GREAT views! We look forward to seeing you again on your next Smokey Mountain Retreat! The Premier Staff!


Driveway and parking was a problem for our purpose
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Good morning! We certainly apologize that the parking was a issue for you... We are pleased that you found the home clean upon your arrival... We look forward to seeing you again on your next Smokey Mountain Getaway! The Premier Staff!

Great house, not so great costumer service

Review by Susan T.
The house was absolutely wonderful! Premier Vacations were lacking with communications. Check in was 3:00, I showed up at 3:30 and was told they just found out that there was no water. We were offered another house, we checked it out but it was on a steep drive that was paved and were not told the road leading to the paved drive was gravel and deeply worn ( our low profile car would not have made it up the road). Returned to the office, did I mention 20 minute drive each time I came and went from office. When I got to the office the lady at the desk was very irate that the other group of ladies were in the house already, how did they get in, she asked. Well, I have been driving aroung for the last hour so, I have no idea. Turns out they left the car there so they could go in one car to the store. The cleaning girls allowed us to put groceries away (they were lovely by the way, very apologetic). Told water should be on and house cleaned in 1 hour. We went to dinner and finally able to be in the house after 8 pm, 3:00 was check in and we had bought food to cook that night, and when we got back water was on! Middle of the night water back out. Called office and told it would be fixed that day and they would call when done. Never received a call, ever! I had to call repeatedly to get information. Stopped and picked up a few gallons of water incase water was not on. Asked when checked out if we would receive any discount for water issue and lack of communication, told at the office she would speak to owner. Guess what? Never heard from anyone, at least send an email, an apology, some recognition of the problem. Aside from no showers or cleaning for 24 hours, we enjoyed the area and what the house had to offer. Some of our group had not seen each other or 40 years, sad we had to spend so much time checking in and waiting for phone calls and calling to get information.
3 out of 5 stars

Great Cabin

Overall great place. Beautiful cabin and views, clean and plenty of room. Hot tub was not working properly. Needed to wait 2 hours until we could checkin since it wasn't ready. Definitely would stay there again. Be prepared to drive to get to GSMNP hiking trails.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
We are pleased you had a nice time and found the home clean upon arrival... Our check in time is 3pm and our housekeeping strives to have all our guests in by then. We certainly apologize that the hot tub was not working properly and we would have been glad to have sent maintenance there to get working properly if we had known. Thank you for letting us know of these issues and we will certainly get all taken care of. We look forward to seeing you again on your next getaway to our valley:) The Premier Staff!

A Great Place!

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this cabin. It was as pictured and described. The view was great, especially since the trees were bare. The kids enjoyed the pool table, fire pit and hot tub. It had pretty much everything you needed, with the exception of needing more glasses in the kitchen. The drive up was steep and the driveway to the cabin is a steep slope down. We had to take caution when it snowed. Was a mild hassle to drive in to Maggie Valley to pick up and drop off the key, especially since the cabin is right near the expressway where you get off. Would be nice if they could have a lock box at the cabin.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
We are pleased that you found the cabin as described... We will defiantly check into putting more glasses in the kitchen. Yes some of our homes are on the Mountain Tops and precaution is always advised. Glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to help you again on your next getaway to the Smokies! Have a nice day! The Premier Staff!

Great cabin

Review by Lyndsey M.
We stayed at above it all for a long ski weekend. The cabin was very spacious for two families. The kids had their own space and the adults had plenty of room. The house is well stocked with anything you need.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
That is GREAT!! We are pleased that you had a wonderful time at Above it All! Glad you and your family enjoyed time at the ski lodge:) Have a nice day! The Premier Staff!

Great property in the mountains!

Review by Carol J.
Beautiful location! Even saw elk just down the road! Property was clean and well maintained! Very enjoyable stay!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Awesome! We love for our guest to enjoy their getaway to the beautiful smokies! Happy to hear the Elk made a visit as well:) Hope you had a nice Thanksgiving! The Premier Staff!

Family stay at Above It All.

Review by Tammy A.
My family of 10 had a wonderful time at Above It All. The kitchen was well stocked with everything we needed. The home was beautiful and well maintained. The views were amazing and the road up to the cabin was great.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
We are happy to hear you and your family and a wonderful stay at Above it All! We agree it is an amazing home. We look forward to seeing you soon in the beautiful NC Mountains, Have a nice day! The Premier Staff!


Review by Pam C.
We only stayed in this Cabin for 2 nights not 3 Paid for a week almost $1500. (Not bad for 2 nights) I had planned a trip for my elder Mom for a week in the Mountains she loves. We have been coming to Maggie Valley for over 20 years sometimes 2 times a year and renting vacation rentals. Paid for a whole week after being there 2 days get a call that our homes are flooding and power lines down on trees causing fires. We had to leave and get home ASAP. We had just went through Hurricane Erma and now facing much rain and winds again from a Nor'easter not 3 weeks after. So, we are out our hard earned monies. Lesson learned after never having to cut a vacation short and the mountains like this. We will be renting Motels from now on so we are never out money like this again!! I did call the Rental Company to try and re-coop at least some of the money I was out but got a "Well if we are able to rent it" We might can get some of your money back. How will I ever know if they do?? On a lighter note. The house was beautiful and in a great location!
2 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Good Morning! We certainly apologize for any inconvenience during your stay at Above it All and Premier... We were saddened to receive the phone call that you had left the property earlier due to circumstances at your home and we hope you found no damage to your property when you arrived. The storm caused many issues for our guest and we tried to accommodate each and every guest accordingly, We do offer Travel Insurance to all our guest which is a awesome coverage and actually takes care of issues such as this and many other circumstances. When a guest chooses not to purchases this Ins. and they experience an unforeseen circumstance we try to rent the home for the days that they were unable to stay so they can get back their money back for those nights .... If we can rent which is very possible then we will notify you that your card on file with us will be credited for the amount due. We try to accommodate our guest and our homeowners so they do not have to take the entire loss as well. Again we are very sorry for any inconvenience that you experienced and we will defiantly to our best to rent this home for your days not spent there. Hope you have a nice day! The Premier Staff!

Above it All

Review by Eduardo S.
This Cabin Definitley met my expectations. Waking up every morning with the beautiful views of the mountains. I felt at peace.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Awesome!! We are happy you enjoyed your peaceful stay at Above it All!!! The Premier Staff!!

I will be a return guest!

We have stayed in various locations in NC over the past 15 years, none could match the view!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
We are excited to know you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed the beautiful view at ABOVE IT ALL!!! We look forward to seeing you soon! The Premier Staff!

Above It All

Review by Mark M.
Beautiful home! Great setting. We had a wonderful time.
5 out of 5 stars

Above it All

Review by Donald T.
The house is beautiful and in an amazing location. We enjoyed it very much, and had a great time with friends. The house is showing some age and needs to be perked up a little. The shower curtain in the master bath was very mildew covered. Toilet paper holders don't have the bar. Carpet is wearing in places. I would really love to give it all 5's but some of the little things need to be taken care of.
4 out of 5 stars

It Is "Above It All!"

This is a beautiful home!!
5 out of 5 stars

Above it all!'

Review by Ed C.
Above it all was the perfect cabin rental. We stay in the Maggy Valley area every year as I was born there and have been going back since I was a boy with my parents. We had 8 family members that were easily acommadated with this luxury cabin. It's three stories, two spacious decks with hot tub where perfect. Close to everything you might want to see including all the creeks which we like to visit. The high altitude was great since we are from Florida and cool mornings and nights gave us some much needed relief from the Fl heat. Above it all was the nicest cabin we have ever stayed in and we will be booking it next year for a return trip. Capt Eddie Caldwell
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Glad you enjoyed it and glad to hear you are coming back!

Regulators Above it All stay

Review by Tammy R.
Beautiful scenery and beautiful home.
5 out of 5 stars

Above it all

Review by Suzette G B.
It was awesome, we loved it. Very quiet area, great cabin.
5 out of 5 stars

Great place

Review by Bruce F.
Excellent place great location
5 out of 5 stars

Fabulous week above it all!

Review by Allison W.
Two families enjoyed an awesome week in the smokies. Our home base was the cabin "Above It All". The cabin was gorgeous and I'm definitely going to keep the info for the next time I need a cabin that can sleep ten people comfortably. (Two rooms, bathroom on top level. Master br, kitchen, living room on mid level. Master br, living room on lower level. Plenty of couches, chairs, etc.)I have a few picky complaints, but overall it was great and I'd rent again. My complaints are not many, just a few things the cleaning company could easily fix: light bulbs needing replaced, pick up cig butts off the porch (fresh, clearly from a woman with pink lipstick!), and the floor wasn't as clean as I would expect. Many odds and ends broken such as rip in carpet, broken tp holders.We had no problems that needed immediate assistance, but I have no complaints about the rental agency. I will say, usually when renting a home for this much money a gift basket is left...not here! Be sure to bring your own tp, as they don't spare a square! I will leave a more detailed review at vrbo, but definitely loved this cabin.The location is *phenomenal* but DO RESPECT the fact that it's way up on a mountain, and I can't imagine trying to get there and back during snowy weather!
5 out of 5 stars

Warm, inviting & beautiful

Review by Ashley R.
What a beautiful getaway! The house was well maintained, clean, easily accessible and had stunning views. The management company was more than accommodating and made the check-in/check-out process a breeze. Wonderful customer service! I would highly recommend the property for anyone looking for a peaceful getaway.
5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful Vacation!

Review by Tracy A.
There were 5 adults staying at this home and we all loved that we had our own space. The home was beautiful and the view was like no other. We really enjoyed our vacation and we were glad that we had such a nice home to come back to after a day exploring. The house was well stocked with just about every thing we needed. We did the Great Smokey Mountain Train Ride. Went to Biltmore. And spent one day in Cherokee. We also spend a couple of days enjoying the house and shopping in Waynesville and Maggie Valley. The hot tub was an added bonus when we would come home in the evening. We enjoyed Snappy's restaurant in Maggie Valley for steak. And we went to Country Vittles in Maggie Valley for good home made country food. We had lunch at the VFW and was very good and inexpensive! We all loved our vacation and hated that we had to leave. The weather was wonderful no humidity and cool evenings. I recommend bringing food with you because the grocery stores are not close by. The road up to the house is paved but I would not want to travel up to the house with snow on the ground.
5 out of 5 stars

Amazing cabin!

We will be back!
5 out of 5 stars

Above it All was above them all!

Review by Chassidy K.
We had an amazing early summer vacation at Above it all. The cabin was exactly what it claimed to be and them some. We made use of the pool table and hot tub daily and used the fire pit for smores. We never turned on the TV'S except for music the whole trip. The location was tricky with all the sharp turns but it was so worth it when you get to the top. The property management company was AMAZING. Very helpful with any and everything we had questions about. We do two or three vacations up their a year and we will always use them for now on. We will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5 stars

Views to die for!!

Review by Richard G.
We had a great time and Melissa was great to work with. We had an issue with the hot tub and she took care of it quickly. The house had everything we needed. We would love to go back.
5 out of 5 stars

Above It All

Review by Dan R.
Loved the stay! Got to see the Downton Abbey costume collection at the Biltmore, played mountain golf twice in Whittier and Maggie, and had a great time on a craft brewery tour in Asheville! Plenty of favorite restaurants... 12 Bones in Arden, Frog Leap Public House and Sweet Onion in Waynesville,,,and an awesome jewelry excursion at Seven Silver Seas...the "Purple Place" in Maggie! The cabin was roomy and very comfortable...perfect vacation location!
5 out of 5 stars

Book Your Stay!

Select your arrival and departure dates below to reserve this unit.

Promo Code

Seasonal Rates

Date Range Daily Weekly Monthly
01/08/2023 - 01/07/2030 $295.00 $2,065.00 $8,850.00
* Seasonal rates are only estimates and do not reflect taxes or additional fees.