Rentals

Wolf Lodge
4 Bedroom(s) | 3 Bathroom(s) | Sleeps 8

Welcome to the world of relaxation! On a ridgeline in the Maggie Valley Country Club, this 4 bedroom 3 bath home offers plenty of space for the whole family. With easy paved access to the home, you are only minutes to the golf course and many local attractions. The main level features 2 master suites with king size beds and private baths. The livingroom is open to the dining and kitchen area and feautres a large stone wood burning fireplace . Step our of the livingroom onto the covered deck area to enjoy the fresh mountain air. Downstairs features a guest room with full size bed and a second guest room with 2 full size beds. Game room area which includes a ping pong table, fooz ball table, checkers table and TV with satellite. This home is suitable for motorcycles and small size trailers.



Instructions for Check-In/Check-Out

• You must check-in at our office at 2787 Soco Rd. in Maggie Valley. We are located in Eagles Plaza near Snappy’s Pizza.



• Check in times will begin at 4:00 pm, however, this is not guaranteed. We work very hard to accommodate this check in time, but additional cleaning and inspection may be required for the rental homes, especially during peak and holiday seasons. You are welcome to call the office before your arrival to see if your vacation rental is ready for occupancy.



• During business hours, your check-in packet will be in our office. If you arrive after business hours, your packet will be in the RED drop box located just outside our office door. This packet includes directions to the home, keys, an afterhours emergency number, local trash locations, and directions to various grocery stores.



• Check out is 10:00 am and all keys need to be returned to our office or placed in the locked section of the RED drop box.



Items you will need to bring with you

(owners do not supply these items, however, if they are in the home, you are welcome to use)

• all paper products (toilet paper, napkins, paper plates, paper towels)

• trash bags, tin foil, baggies, coffee filters

• dish soap, laundry soap, hand soap, bath products



• All homes are furnished with bed and bath linens, pots & pans, and dishes. The homes also have washer and dryers for your use.

• Utility outages (power, cable, internet) are out of our control and we will make every effort for a quick resolve. There are no adjustments or refunds due to utility outages.

• NON-DISCLOSURE OF PETS WILL RESULT IN IMMEDIATE EVICTION AND NO REFUNDS!

• If you are wanting to have firewood delivered, please call our office atand we will give you a contact person for that.

• Please be aware that weather and road conditions can change drastically in the mountains during the winter, even if there is no snow, roads can still become icy and dangerous (this includes steps and driveways) Please plan accordingly and drive safely.



Thank you for your recent booking and we look forward to seeing you!!

Amenities

Air Conditioning:
Clothes Dryer:
Fireplace:
Heating:
Iron & Board:
Linens Provided:
Towels Provided:
Washing Machine:
Mountain View:
Central Air:
Ceiling Fans:
High Speed Internet:
Satellite/Cable TV:
DVD Player:
Refrigerator:
Coffee Maker:
Ice Maker:
Microwave:
Toaster:
Cookware:
Dishes and Utensils:
Dishwasher:
Stove/Oven:
Combination Tub/Shower:
Toilet:
Baby Crib:
Cable TV:
DVD Player:
VCR:
Games:
Game Room:
Foosball:
Ping Pong Table:
Deck:
Motorcycle Friendly:
Trailer Friendly:
Children Welcome:
Inside Homes NON-Smoking:
Non-Pet Friendly Home:
Basketball Court:
Cycling:
Fly Fishing/Freshwater Fishing:
Golf:
Hiking:
Mountain Biking:
Mountain Climbing:
Skiing/tubing:
White Water Rafting:
The North Carolina Arboretum:
Autumn Foliage-BlueRidge Parkway:
Churches:
Festivals:
NationalForest in North Carolina:
Museums:
Recreation Center:
Theme Parks:
Water Falls:
Winery Tours:
Golf Courses:
Antiquing:
Bird Watching:
Gambling Casinos:
Horseback Riding:
Outlet Shopping:
Photography:
Scenic Drives:
Sight Seeing:
Walking:

Guest Reviews of wolf lodge

Maggie Valley , NC

Wolf Lodge

Review by Darrel B.
The property over all was good. Some repairs are needed (door locks). Cleaning fee was excessive with additional registration fee. I have not been refunded my deposit and I can’t imagine I should have been charged for one.
3 out of 5 stars

Maggie Valley

Drive up the mountain was difficult at best. Half way up, the road turned into one lane which required a drive down to the next driveway in reverse when facing another vehicle.
3 out of 5 stars

Great House

Review by Mark D.
Beautifully decorated, very comfortable and well outfitted. Streets are narrow and a little little tricky but manageable.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
We are pleased you had a nice time and found the home clean and comfortable during your stay... Yes sometimes these mountain roads can be a little challenge 🙂 We look forward to seeing you on your next Maggie Mountain Getaway !! Have a GREAT summer:) The Premier Staff!

Motorcycle Trip to Maggie Valley

The property was in very good condition and pride of ownership shows. I have stayed at many VRBO cabins in the Maggie Valley area and this was the nicest. It was very clean and not littered with dead flys/bugs everywhere. It was also not musty and damp like most places.Our only complaint was that the ping pong balls and paddles provided were not very good quality (seriously - the only complaint!). But not to worry, we left a few good balls and paddles behind for the next renters :).
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Amazing! So pleased you had a nice time and found the home clean and comfortable during your stay:) It is definitely our goal for our guest to be satisfied during their stay:) Thank you for the new paddles and ping pong balls:) Have a GREAT summer and we hope to see you soon... The Premier Staff!

Great Time !

Review by Chip C.
We had an awesome time at Wolf Lodge. Very nice house will everything you need, it was perfect for our family and had all the comforts of home. I highly recommend this property.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
We are pleased to hear you and your family had a nice time and found the clean and comfortable upon your arrival:) We look forward to seeing you soon:) The Premier Staff!

Best Rental Yet

Review by Shaun W.
Quiet, comfortable and just the right elevation (not too high up the mountain). The family loved the game room and relaxing outside rocking away overlooking the golf course. We will definitely be back!!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
We are pleased to hear you and your family had an enjoyable time during your Maggie Valley getaway:) What a wonderful time spent with family rocking on the porch overlooking the beautiful mountains... We look forward to seeing you again in the near future:) Enjoy your day:) The Premier Staff!

Wolf Lodge review in April

Overall appearance was nice. A lot more at the lodge then we expected with some things there that was there that was said wasn't going to be there. Directions were a little confusing to the lodge and the info given to us in the packet contradicted what was at the lodge on the refrigerator. Everything we needed was available and we has plenty of everything to accommodate our stay.The WiFi did not work at all and we couldn't get the lower level TV to work. Directions for some of those things would be nice.
4 out of 5 stars

November 2016

Review by John G.
We have stayed at Wolf Lodge several times and enjoy it every time! As we missed last year we noticed new flooring & oven and a new ping pong table. The home was a little dusty and we were short washcloths and towels, but no biggie as there is a washing machine available. Location is great and taking a hike just down to the golf course is plenty of exercise. Shopping is not far and Waynesville is close by. We always go to Hendersonville which is more of a drive, but only 40 minutes or so away. Great little town. Wolf Lodge is a great family get-away place.
5 out of 5 stars

Nice Mountain Escape

I rented this home for a recent family visit. I grew up in this area. The house was large and had plenty of room for family visits. We enjoyed the covered deck. The house could use some new carpet and a few other updates. The kitchen had new appliances and counter tops. The house had easy access for my elderly mother to be able to visit. The drive up to the house might be a little difficult for someone not familiar with mountain roads. It was paved .
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Welcome back home! We enjoy sitting on the back deck as well listening to the creek and enjoying the cool air that comes up the valley. Yes, we are way up the mountain - that's why it is so cool in the summer and why we wanted paved roads right to our front door. Thanks for using Premier and for staying at A Rockaway Hideaway. Dennis and Jane

Wolf Lodge

Could not get on WIFI. Wrong password on modem. Was given a different password by management, still did not work. Not good for a working vacation...
4 out of 5 stars

Memorial Day weekend 2015

Great cabin, very comfortable? I would suggest directions for both TV's to view cable, as well as watching rented movies. We had trouble viewing both.Also, since we were on motorcycles, there is definately a safe way going UP to the cabin using Country Club Rd. vs. Riddle Cove.
4 out of 5 stars

Book Your Stay!


Select your arrival and departure dates below to reserve this unit.

Arrival:
Departure:
Promo Code

Seasonal Rates

Date Range Daily Weekly Monthly
12/15/2019 - 01/05/2020 $250.00 $1,200.00 N/A
01/06/2020 - 01/15/2020 $205.00 $1,200.00 N/A
01/16/2020 - 01/20/2020 $250.00 N/A N/A
01/21/2020 - 05/20/2020 $205.00 $1,200.00 $5,210.00
05/21/2020 - 06/25/2020 $250.00 $1,200.00 $5,300.00
06/26/2020 - 07/05/2020 $250.00 $1,200.00 N/A
07/06/2020 - 11/01/2020 $250.00 $1,200.00 $5,300.00
11/02/2020 - 11/19/2020 $205.00 $1,200.00 N/A
11/20/2020 - 11/29/2020 $250.00 $1,200.00 N/A
11/30/2020 - 12/14/2020 $205.00 $1,200.00 N/A
* Seasonal rates are only estimates and do not reflect taxes or additional fees.