Heavenly View
5 Bedroom(s) | 3 Bathroom(s) | Sleeps 12

Come and enjoy the Smoky Mountains in a 3 story log home at an elevation of over 3600 feet that lives up to its name with beautiful long range mountain views. Just minutes from I-40 with paved access, this will be your personal mountain cabin while enjoying the near by towns of Maggie Valley, Waynesville, Asheville or Cherokee.

Each level will sleep 4 people comfortably with a bath on each level. Enjoy relaxing in one of the 2 dens, one on the main level and one on the lower level. Lower level also features a game room area with pool table and foosball table. Outside features beautiful mountain views from the hot tub and firepit area. There is also a detached double garage for your motorcycles or vehicles to keep them safe during your visit.

If you have a larger group, we are also situated next door to a 4 bedroom home, please ask for details.


Instructions for Check-In/Check-Out

• You must check-in at our office at 2787 Soco Rd. in Maggie Valley. We are located in Eagles Plaza near Snappy’s Pizza.

• Check in times will begin at 4:00 pm, however, this is not guaranteed. We work very hard to accommodate this check in time, but additional cleaning and inspection may be required for the rental homes, especially during peak and holiday seasons. You are welcome to call the office before your arrival to see if your vacation rental is ready for occupancy.

• During business hours, your check-in packet will be in our office. If you arrive after business hours, your packet will be in the RED drop box located just outside our office door. This packet includes directions to the home, keys, an afterhours emergency number, local trash locations, and directions to various grocery stores.

• Check out is 10:00 am and all keys need to be returned to our office or placed in the locked section of the RED drop box.

Items you will need to bring with you

(owners do not supply these items, however, if they are in the home, you are welcome to use)

• all paper products (toilet paper, napkins, paper plates, paper towels)

• trash bags, tin foil, baggies, coffee filters

• dish soap, laundry soap, hand soap, bath products

• All homes are furnished with bed and bath linens, pots & pans, and dishes. The homes also have washer and dryers for your use.

• Utility outages (power, cable, internet) are out of our control and we will make every effort for a quick resolve. There are no adjustments or refunds due to utility outages.


• If you are wanting to have firewood delivered, please call our office at and we will give you a contact person for that.

• Please be aware that weather and road conditions can change drastically in the mountains during the winter, even if there is no snow, roads can still become icy and dangerous (this includes steps and driveways) Please plan accordingly and drive safely.

Thank you for your recent booking and we look forward to seeing you!!


combination tub/shower:
twin/ single:
autumn foliage:
coin laundry:
recreation center:
theme parks:
water parks:
winery tours:
Game Room:
Pool Table:
Satellite / Cable:
Air Conditioning:
Clothes Dryer:
Iron & Board:
Linens Provided:
Towels Provided:
Washing Machine:
Coffee Maker:
Dishes & Utensils:
bird watching:
gambling casinos:
horseback riding:
outlet shopping:
paddle boating:
scenic drives:
sight seeing:
fitness center:
massage therapist:
medical services:
Outdoor Grill:
Hot Tub:
fly fishing:
freshwater fishing:
mountain biking:
mountain climbing:
whitewater rafting:
children welcome:
non smoking only:
pets considered:
Mountain View:
Central Air:
Ceiling Fans:
High Speed Internet:
Satellite/Cable TV:
DVD Player:
Gas Logs:
Coffee Maker:
Dishes and Utensils:
Combination Tub/Shower:
Cable TV:
Pool Tables:
Game Room:
Hot Tub:
Fire Pit:
Charcoal grill:
Motorcycle Friendly:
Trailer Friendly:
Children Welcome:
Inside Homes NON-Smoking:
Fly Fishing/Freshwater Fishing:
Mountain Biking:
Mountain Climbing:
White Water Rafting:
The North Carolina Arboretum:
Autumn Foliage-BlueRidge Parkway:
NationalForest in North Carolina:
Recreation Center:
Theme Parks:
Water Falls:
Winery Tours:
Golf Courses:
Bird Watching:
Gambling Casinos:
Horseback Riding:
Outlet Shopping:
Scenic Drives:
Sight Seeing:

Guest Reviews of heavenly view

Waynesville , NC

Heavenly View

Review by Camela A.
The property was incredible as was the view!! The amenities were adequate for our large family. Only complaint - We ordered and paid for wood from a gentleman recommended by the rental agency and could not use it because the wood was green or wet and would not burn.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
We are glad you had a nice time while visiting Heavenly View and found the home clean and well stocked upon your arrival:) Have a Safe and Happy Labor Day! The Premier Staff!

Heavenly View

Nice location for home. The pictures of the home showed more seating space than was available in the living room.
3 out of 5 stars

Great Place to Stay

We had a great time at Heavenly View. It is located near most things we were interested in, and it has a great view. They just need to add a few items in the kitchen like wash cloths etc. No big deal. The groundhog visits nearly every day, and the elk are not far away.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
We are pleased you had a nice time at Heavenly View:) and happy to hear the sweet little ground hogs made their appearance:) We will be sure to get more dish clothes for the kitchen:) Look forward to seeing you soon:) The Premier Staff!

Family Vacation

Review by Robert G.
Love the morning view. The sunrise was out of this world. The cabin was outstanding. Would recommend to anyone to rent this cabin one time. They will not regret it.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Thank you! We agree Heavenly View is Amazing! We are pleased you had a nice time and found the home clean upon your arrival... We hope to see you soon 🙂 Enjoy your summer:) The Premier Staff!

Family Vacay to Western North Carolina-Maggie Valley

Review by Lori T.
Beautiful home atop a mountain! What a view! Heavenly & Breathtaking! Having 8 people in 2 vehicles climb it a few times a day was rough. Please know it is remote, but a few gas stations down the mountain. House was equipped with tons of fun for the teenage kids! We had an issue with a key and getting into the house, but the emergency # resolved it immediately. Overall- best vacation rental we've had in 26 years!
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Awesome! We appreciate your review and beyond excited you had a nice vacation:) We are pleased you found the home clean and well stocked upon your arrival. Have a GREAT summer! The Premier Staff!

Quiet Getaway

We vacation in Maggie Valley twice each year and decided to book Heavenly View cabin this visit. We enjoyed every aspect of this cabin. Pros: It was very clean and comfortable, and we felt right at home. It is close to Cataloochee Valley for daily excursions to see the elk and enjoy hiking in the park, and close to Maggie Valley and the GSMNP. We especially enjoyed the privacy, spaciousness, and views. Wifi worked very well. The kitchen was well stocked, too. In the evenings, we enjoyed the gameroom and pool table. Having access to a laundry room was a nice plus, too. All in all, we were very pleased with the cabin and with Premier Vacation Rentals. We had no problems whatsoever. I would definitely stay here again, and recommend this cabin to others. Cons: The furniture, carpets, towels, sheets and bedspreads are worn, but this was not really a big deal to us. Everything was very clean and that was what mattered most to us.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
We are pleased to hear you had a nice time and found the home clean and well maintained upon your arrival.. We will definitely check into the linens as we do replace them as needed so thank you for bringing that to our attention... We hope you have a nice day:) The Premier Staff!

Heavenly View

Did not enjoy this cabin. Not clean Did not look like the ad. Sparsely furnished..towels were ragged.
2 out of 5 stars

Nice cabin

It was a great cabin and we had an issue with ladybugs upon arrival but the company sent someone over immediately to take care of the problem. The company did a great job of taking care of the situation.
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
We are pleased you had a nice time at Heavenly View! We hope you had a nice Thanksgiving and we wish you a Merry Christmas! The Premier Staff!

Nice Rental

Review by Jeff O.
As previous reviews stated the unit could use some updating (TVs, furniture) and minor repairs but overall we had a great time and the management company was responsive to our concerns. Overall it was a nice unit.
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
We are pleased you had a nice time while visiting The Beautiful Smokey Mountains... Thank you for the update on some home issues and we will be sure to pass these along to the owner. Have a nice day:) The Premier Staff!

Golfing Retreat

Review by Judy C.
The house was great for our big crowd and perfect location. The deck was absolutely wonderful. We spent most of our time on the deck. The house was clean but the downstairs was very musty smelling. I was not prepared for the lack of soap. Most of my VRBO stays supply at least a small bar of soap, shampoo, etc. enough to get you thru the first night or two. But it was a great time and would go back, just better prepared next time.
3 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
We are pleased you had a nice time and enjoyed the lovely deck:) We look forward to seeing you on your next Smokey Mountain Getaway! The Premier Staff!

Beautiful views

Great spot. Could use a few more chairs for around the fire and a kettle for the kitchen.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
We are pleased you had a nice time while staying at Heavenly View and found the home clean upon your arrival... We will definitely check in to a kettle and more chairs for the fire:) Thank you for sharing these great ideas with us:) The Premier Staff!

September Quack Pack trip

Review by Lois A.
There were 10 of us and we had an awesome time.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Awesome! We love to hear that our guest enjoy their time while visiting with us in The Great Smokey Mountains! we look forward to seeing you again soon:) The Premier Staff!

Mountain View was Heavenlly

Review by Teresa E.
Although the cabin was below our expectations, the Mountain View made it all worthwhile! A lack of communication caused us to arrive without soap and other essentials we assumed would be provided. There were beer cans and bottles that had not been picked up outside. The downstairs bath was moldy and only accessible by going through a bedroom which led to inconvenience for the other bedroom downstairs. A little tender loving care would improve the property greatly-such as disposing of bad dishes, broken blinds, nasty rugs, junk in the garage, etc. One set of outside lights stayed on all the time and the ones at the entry steps did not work. However, the kitchen was very functional and the large open den and the deck were perfect for our family gathering. We enjoyed hiking in the mountains and fly fishing near by.
3 out of 5 stars

Amazing vacation in Maggie Valley

Review by Michael L.
A group of 14 rented two houses in Maggie valley to ride our motorcycles around some of the most beautiful roads in America. House is spectacular with all the comforts of home. Would rent again without hesitation
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Awesome!!! We are excited to hear that your group enjoyed their stay:) We have to agree there are some beautiful roads here in the beautiful NC mountains! We look forward to seeing you again on your next Smokey Mountain Adventure:) Have a great day! The Premier Staff!

7 Nights at Heavenly View

Over all our stay was outstanding. It was a good central location to all the thing that we wanted to do.Minor problems in the beginning with entering the residence, took several minutes to work the lock, like the key needed adjustments.I can't understand why directions are not emailed to the client with a code to the Key Lock Box that was present. Also it was very inconvenient to return key to the office instead of leaving it in the Key Lock Box.Instructions need to be entered into the Information folder that was in the residence stating if using the public trash drop off near the residence that trash needs to be separated into Glass/paper, and house hold trash.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Good afternoon! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and found the home clean upon your arrival... We certainly apologize for the minor issues you mentioned and we hope that all got worked out during your stay. We normally use lock boxes for maintenance and housekeeping and we ask our guest to come to office so we can greet you with a warm welcome and also to be sure you have a key and all information needed . We will certainly take all this into consideration and hopefully improve your stay next time... We look forward to helping you on your next Smokey Mountain Getaway! The Premier Staff!

Lives up to it’s name - Heavenly view

Review by Lynn D.
Loved it. Amazing view, well equipped, plenty of room & clean. Driveway is a little narrow in sections. Awesome cabin with family of all ages. Kids hung out downstairs & the adults hung out on the deck late into the evening with lots of laughter. Great choice. Thank you.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Great! We love to hear that our guest enjoy their time and relax while on vacation:) We are pleased you found the home clean and well equipped for your stay... We look forward to seeing you soon:) The Premier Staff!

Heavenly View Review

Review by Vicki N.
It was wonderful! The house was great.Everything was clean and as the pictures showed. My family and I had a great time.The view was awesome!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Awesome! We are happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay at HEAVENLY VIEW! We look forward to seeing you soon 🙂 Have a nice day! The Premier staff!

Amazing View!!!!

Review by Krista W.
Our family would definitely stay here again in the future. We had a great time and this place is huge. We had a few issues that I emailed them about but overall we had a great time. There’s three TVs I’m the home that all need to be updated. The kids were only able to play Xbox on main floor tv due to others being too old.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hello! Thank you for letting us know about the TV's and we will definitely check into this issue. We are pleased that overall you had a nice time:) We look forward to seeing you again on your next getaway to the NC smokey mountains... Have a nice day! The Premier Staff!

Great Home!

Spacious home with fantastic views. Good location, clean and reasonably priced. We had a great stay.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Awesome! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Heavenly View:) We hope to see you again soon on your next getaway to The Beautiful Smokey Mountains! Have a nice day! The Premier Staff!

family ski trip

Review by Beth W.
the place was awesome
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
GREAT!!! We are pleased you had a good time:) Thank you for booking with Premier! Hope to see you soon on your next getaway to Maggie Valley:) Have a nice day! The Premier Staff!

Wonderful Cabin

Review by Matthew W.
The Cabin was awesome. It has an amazing view and was able to hold our family of 9 easily. I would love to stay here again.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
We are more than pleased that you and your family had a wonderful stay at HEAVENLY VIEW!!!! We look forward to seeing you again on your next get away to our beautiful smokey mountains 🙂 Have a nice day! The Premier Staff!

heavenly view

Review by Beverly W.
Other than the fact that the kitchen was missing a few key items, (only had 7 dinner forks, no salad forks, no toaster, no serving bowls, clogged pilot light on gas fireplace, which the cleaning crew came and corrected), the house was great and served our needs very well. The property management company was wonderful, as always, to work with.
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Good morning! Thank you for letting us know of these issues in the home and we will take care of ASAP!!! We are pleased that you had a nice time despite these kitchen issues... We look forward to helping you on your next getaway to the beautiful smokies! Have a nice day! The Premier Staff!

Family time

Unexpected heavy snowfall made this a rental to remember!
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Awesome! Nothing like a beautiful blanket of snow falling*** We are pleased you had a nice stay at Heavenly View! Happy New Year! The Premier Staff!


Review by Jennie M.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Awesome! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Heavenly View! Thank you for taking the time to comment:) Hope you had a wonderful Thanksgiving! The Premier staff!


Review by K.
It was wonderful. I loved everything about the cabin.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Awesome!!! We agree Heavenly View is Wonderful!! We are excited to know you had an enjoyable time while visiting the Beautiful Smoky Mountains! Have a nice day! The Premier Staff!!!

Great beautiful home with few issues.

Review by Jan K.
The house location is amazing. It is spacious comfy and deff have great views. The house comes equipped with almost everything. The issue with the house is as follows. More than 1/4 of all the light bulbs were burned out including "ALL" outside bulbs so we had to go to the store and get new ones so we can see. There is no gas bbq, charcoal is always a bigger pain to work with please invest in gas bbq. The biggest issue was the AC unit. not only is it very uneven, but it leaks in the basement. There was water under the carpet and around the washer area due to leaking AC return. YOU GUYS NEED TO FIX THIS! Carpet blower is a short term fix to a long term problem. The water made people in the downstairs room feel ill after the 1st night and were unable to stay there (basement bedroom with no windows) possible mold can be forming under the carpet from the water. Due to this issue we had to go and waste money on a air mattress to keep the people out of the room which was also very hot. Very disappointing with this issue.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Good Afternoon! Thank you for the comment and also for the overall 5* satisfaction... We appreciate the issues you have reported and they have all been We realize the blowers were only a short term fix that was to dry out till our maintenance crew could get in there to fix the leaks. We try very hard to stay on top of all issues and repair as soon as reported so we appreciate any comments brought to our attention. We look forward to serving you again:) Have a nice weekend! The Premier Staff!

Awesome stay!!!

Review by Gerald N.
Fantastic value for a very large family. Views are Awesome! Not too far out, close to everything.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
We are pleased to know you had a AWESOME stay at Heavenly View!!! Have a Great Day ! The Premier Staff!!!

Mountain Get-A-Way

Review by Crystal B.
It was nice with a beautiful view! The fire pit was old, and the yard wasn't ideal for kids to play. It was pretty steeply sloped. Other than that, it was a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5 stars

Heavenly view

Review by darrin s.
4 out of 5 stars


Review by Alexis S.
perfect house, perfect view, friendly managment, close to everything
5 out of 5 stars

Great Stay and Cabin!

Fantastic view and beautiful cabin! Everyone enjoyed their stay and wished the trip was longer. A few things for the owners: Majority of the rooms, especially the master bedroom, had TONS of ladybugs flying around and on the bedsheets. The oven did not heat up, the fireplace did not work, and there were tons of dead bugs in the windows. Other than that, it was a fantastic stay! Highly recommend!
4 out of 5 stars

Spacious Comfortable Stay

Review by Kristy B.
We found the property to be spacious with a spectacular view and ultimately enjoyed our stay. Upon our arrival, the cabin was not ready for check-in. We arrived 3 hours after the available check-in time and we had to wait another 45 minutes for the cleaning gentleman to finish. Super nice guy but we could tell he was rushing to get finished. He was still putting linens on the beds, removing the trash, etc. The floors weren't mopped and we had unload the dishwasher from the previous tenants. The cabin needs a thorough cleaning,sprucing up of linens, and attention to the outdoor lower level hot tub area (old dirty mats and ironing board outside??). We found some of the linens to be dirty and stained. With a little TLC this would be a perfect property that we could recommend to others.
4 out of 5 stars

Family Vacation

There was plenty of room for our family. We had some trouble with the heat the first night and it was promptly fixed. Everything else worked fine and the rental company was very polite and helpful. We didn't know it was so high up on the mountain but the view was amazing. There was also a lot of lady bugs in the master bedroom. We had to vacuum them up like twice a day. The window had about an inch of dead lady bugs in it. That was the only room like that but it was strange to sleep in there knowing they were all around...even though they are harmless. Everything else was nice.
4 out of 5 stars

Family Fun

Review by Karen S.
Wonderful view of the valley. Plenty of room to spread out.The game room worked out great for entertainment for the grandchildren.
5 out of 5 stars

Rental for wedding party

Review by Mark L.
Home was fantastic with the best views ever .The owner had great communication and made sure everything went smoothly .
5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Mountain Getaway!

Review by miranda p.
My family had a great time and enjoyed the home very much. We had 4 couples 2 children and 2 babies and the house was very well accommodating for everyone.The kitchen was well equipped with everything we needed to cook for a large group with big appetites.The views were amazing! The property was very clean. We loved the fact that the house was not too far from stores and things to do. Convenient store, Dollar General, Trash Disposal, and Horseback riding were only 10 minutes from the home. The ladies at Premier Vacations were very nice and helpful. The dryer wasn't working right the day we left as I washed the linens and towels that we used but overall we had a wonderful time and we would definetly visit the property again.
5 out of 5 stars

Great Cabin

Review by James R.
We had a great stay at Heavenly View Aug 6-13. There were a few issues, but the manager responded to them very quickly. The view from this cabin is excellent. I would gladly stay here again.
5 out of 5 stars

Great Cabin!

The cabin was beautiful with beautiful views! nicely stocked kitchen with cookware and appliances, big dining table and huge deck with beautiful views. Lots of space for 5 families with kids. The only thing disappointing was the hot tub outside. It was dirty when we came and could not use it.
4 out of 5 stars

Boyd family trip 2016

Review by Lisa B.
Home was exactly as described. We had all of our children and grandchildren in for the week. Some were from Utah and as the kids are growing up it's hard to get them all together at the same time so this trip was just what we needed! The house accomplished everything we needed and exceeded our expectations!
5 out of 5 stars

Book Your Stay!

Select your arrival and departure dates below to reserve this unit.

Promo Code

Seasonal Rates

Date Range Daily Weekly Monthly
07/08/2019 - 11/03/2019 $260.00 $1,300.00 $5,720.00
11/04/2019 - 11/22/2019 $230.00 $1,100.00 N/A
11/23/2019 - 12/01/2019 $300.00 $1,500.00 N/A
12/02/2019 - 12/14/2019 $230.00 $1,100.00 N/A
12/15/2019 - 01/05/2020 $300.00 $1,500.00 N/A
01/06/2020 - 01/15/2020 $230.00 $1,100.00 N/A
01/16/2020 - 01/20/2020 $260.00 N/A N/A
01/21/2020 - 05/20/2020 $230.00 $1,100.00 $4,860.00
05/21/2020 - 06/25/2020 $260.00 $1,300.00 $5,720.00
06/26/2020 - 07/05/2020 $300.00 $1,500.00 N/A
07/06/2020 - 11/01/2020 $260.00 $1,300.00 $5,720.00
* Seasonal rates are only estimates and do not reflect taxes or additional fees.