Rentals

Bear Falls Lodge
3 Bedroom(s) | 2.5 Bathroom(s) | Sleeps 8

Welcome to Bear Falls Lodge! Come enjoy this beautiful 3- bedroom, 2 1/2 bath log cabin complete with a spacious loft bedroom and separate game room that sleeps up to eight and includes Wifi. Situated above a creek featuring both mountain and water fall views. Perfect for a family, multi family, group or romantic getaway.

A large wrap around covered deck makes for a great place to enjoy quality outdoor time and listen to the soothing sounds of the creek. Venture on around to the private hot tub area or down to the fire pit for more ways to relax from your day of adventure or from life in general.

Enter into the main level featuring a large open living room, dining and kitchen area. The living room has a gas log fireplace and satellite television with game system to enjoy. The master bedroom/bath is located on the main level and includes a king size bed and satellite television. Enjoy the views from the master bedroom or walk through the French doors onto the deck directly to the hot tub and stairs down to the outdoor firepit.

Take in the views from the large windows in the upstairs loft, complete with a sitting area, queen size bed, desk and guest closet. A large garden tub bathroom is adjacent to the second guest bedroom furnished with 2 twin beds, satellite television and a reading nook located next to a window with spectacular views.

Wander downstairs to the basement where the game room area and ½ bath is located. Play a game of pool on the full-size pool table or take part in one of the many board games including checkers and chess. Take aim at a game of darts while enjoying a crafted beverage at the bar area. Then, relax on the full-size pullout couch with a space heater nearby. Step outside the sliding glass doors to the outside firepit area for some additional relaxation.

If you are looking to get away from it all and enjoy a mountain vacation, Bear Falls Lodge is the place to be! Many adventures and discoveries to be made nearby such as gem mining, fishing, white water rafting, zip lining, horse-back riding, snow skiing, hiking, tubing, etc. In fact, there are several areas to hike and water falls to see right from your door at Bear Falls Lodge. Or, you can just relax in the fully equipped cabin with many accessories. Located near the Cherokee Reservation, Blue Ridge Parkway, Maggie Valley and Waynesville. Less than hour to Asheville, Gatlinburg, Dillsboro, Franklin, Highlands, etc. Come and make memories that will last a lifetime!

"This cabin is located off a dirt/gravel road and guest do not have access to the garage. Please beware that weather and road conditions can change drastically in the mountains and may require 4x4 or at minimum AWD in the winter months and early spring, even if there is no snow, roads can still become icy and dangerous (this includes steps and driveways). Please plan accordingly and drive safely."

Instructions for Check-In/Check-Out

• You must check-in at our office at 2787 Soco Rd. in Maggie Valley. We are located in Eagles Plaza near Snappy’s Pizza.

• Check in times will begin at 4:00 pm, however, this is not guaranteed. We work very hard to accommodate this check in time, but additional cleaning and inspection may be required for the rental homes, especially during peak and holiday seasons. You are welcome to call the office before your arrival to see if your vacation rental is ready for occupancy.

• During business hours, your check-in packet will be in our office. If you arrive after business hours, your packet will be in the RED drop box located just outside our office door. This packet includes directions to the home, keys, an after-hours emergency number, local trash locations, and directions to various grocery stores.

• Check out is 10:00 am and all keys need to be returned to our office or placed in the locked section of the RED drop box.

• Items you will need to bring with you: all paper products (toilet paper, napkins, paper plates, paper towels), trash bags, tin foil, baggies, coffee filters, dish soap, laundry soap, hand soap, bath products, etc.

Amenities

combination tub/shower:
king:
queen:
shower:
sleep sofa /futon:
toilet:
tub:
twin/ single:
arboretum:
autumn foliage:
churches:
cinemas:
festivals:
forests:
library:
museums:
recreation center:
restaurants:
theme parks:
water parks:
waterfalls:
winery tours:
zoo:
Dining:
Game Room:
Games:
Pool Table:
Satellite / Cable:
Television:
Air Conditioning:
Clothes Dryer:
Garage:
Heating:
Internet:
Iron & Board:
Linens Provided:
Living Room:
Towels Provided:
Washing Machine:
Coffee Maker:
Dishes & Utensils:
Dishwasher:
Kitchen:
Microwave:
Oven:
Refrigerator:
Stove:
Toaster:
antiquing:
bird watching:
eco tourism:
gambling casinos:
horseback riding:
photography:
scenic drives:
sight seeing:
sledding:
walking:
ATM/bank:
fitness center:
groceries:
hospital:
laundromat:
massage therapist:
medical services:
Rural:
Balcony:
Deck / Patio:
Outdoor Grill:
Hot Tub:
basketball court:
cycling:
fishing:
fly fishing:
freshwater fishing:
golf:
hiking:
mountain biking:
mountain climbing:
rafting:
skiing:
swimming:
water tubing:
whitewater rafting:
children welcome:
non smoking only:
Minimum Age Limit for Renters:
flexible:
necessary:
recommended:
Guests provide their own meals:
Dining Room:
Adventure:
Away From It All:
Family:
Romantic:
Sports & Activities:
Tourist Attractions:
Clean with disinfectant:
No-contact check-in and check-out:
High touch surfaces cleaned with disinfectant:
Towels and bedding washed in water that's at least 60sC/140sF:
Rural:
Water View or Creek:
Secluded:
Central Air:
Ceiling Fans:
High Speed Internet:
Satellite/Cable TV:
Gas Logs:
Refrigerator:
Coffee Maker:
Ice Maker:
Microwave:
Toaster:
Cookware:
Dishes and Utensils:
Dishwasher:
Stove/Oven:
Combination Tub/Shower:
Toilet:
Regular Tub:
Shower:
Satellite TV:
Pool Tables:
Deck:
Balcony:
Gas Grill:
Hot Tub:
Fire Pit:
Creek or Stream on Property:
Children Welcome:
Inside Homes NON-Smoking:
Basketball Court:
Cycling:
Fly Fishing/Freshwater Fishing:
Golf:
Hiking:
Mountain Biking:
Mountain Climbing:
Skiing/tubing:
White Water Rafting:
The North Carolina Arboretum:
Autumn Foliage-BlueRidge Parkway:
Churches:
Festivals:
NationalForest in North Carolina:
Museums:
Recreation Center:
Theme Parks:
Water Falls:
Winery Tours:
Golf Courses:
Antiquing:
Bird Watching:
Gambling Casinos:
Horseback Riding:
Outlet Shopping:
Photography:
Scenic Drives:
Sight Seeing:
Walking:

Guest Reviews of bear falls lodge

Maggie Valley , NC

Disappointed

Review by Connie K.
House very dirty,washer didn't work,problems with hot tub. Food left in fridge from previous guest, we left it in the fridge. Carpet stained and dirty. We left early we have stayed many times at this property, but won't again until its thoroughly cleaned.
1 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Thank you Connie for giving us your honest feedback. I apologize that the home was not properly cleaned and prepped for your stay. I will address those issues and concerns. We are in the process of changing out the dishwasher. The hot tub has been repaired. Normally we do not leave food in the refrigerator. I will address this with the housekeeper as well. We are also planning on performing a deep clean on the home and having all carpets cleaned. Thank you so much and we hope you will give us another chance for you to enjoy this home. Again, we thank you for your business and appreciate you! Premier Team

Good

Review by Angel N.
Overall stay was good.Except for the cleaning of the cabin,toilets,carpets,furniture, shelves need a little more detailed.
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us on the home. We appreciate being able to correct such issues. We are in the process of doing some deeper cleaning on the home. We will certainly take this as constructive and ask that you give us another chance to correct the issues. We look forward to your return visit. thank you, Premier Team

Decent stay

When first arriving to the cabin we were surprised how far out the cabin was. The location was beautiful though. The cabin was also beautiful. The creek that runs below the cabin sounds amazing. However, for the price the cabin was rented for, I would expect no issues. My daughter found menstrual pad paper in the drawer upstairs when wanting to unpack her suite case. We washed all dished by hand the entire week because we could not get the dishwasher to work. The lights would only flash. The TV upstairs did not work properly. The picture is messed up. The pool table was dirty and needs to be re-covered. There were also some soft boards on the porch that need to be replaced soon near the hot tub. The check out instructions the rental company gave contradicts the instructions that are posted in the house. We were confused which were correct. We followed the packet instructions the best we could when leaving. Despite the issue our group of 7 had a good stay.
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Thank you for your recent review of this home. The cabin is approximately 20 minutes outside of Maggie Valley toward the Cherokee side. The area has some beautiful views and higher elevations. The gravel road can be a bit different if you are not use to traveling them. We are currently in the process of replacing the dishwasher and apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay. I don't imagine it was a pleasure to do this all week. The issues you have mentioned with the tv, deck and pool table, we will address as well. We are glad despite the issues, that you were able to enjoy your visit to the area and ask that you give us a chance to take care of these items and return for another visit. Premier Team

Beautiful cabin

Review by Kirstie G.
The cabin is beautiful. The road up was really bumpy but it was also raining. We enjoyed the views from the porch as well as the hot tub.The house keepers could do a better job of cleaning. We left the place cleaner than we found it.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Thank you for your review of the cabin. We agree, some times the gravel road can get a bit bumpy. They do try to keep it manicured but with the rains, its some time a little hard. So glad you enjoyed the views and the creek its very peaceful. Hot tub always a plus! We are addressing the issues on the housekeeping and certainly apologize that the home was not properly cleaned. Premier Team

Book Your Stay!


Select your arrival and departure dates below to reserve this unit.

Arrival:
Departure:
Promo Code

Seasonal Rates

Date Range Daily Weekly Monthly
12/01/2021 - 12/14/2021 $215.00 N/A N/A
12/15/2021 - 01/07/2022 $215.00 $1,095.00 N/A
01/08/2022 - 05/14/2022 $215.00 $1,095.00 $4,810.00
05/15/2022 - 05/31/2022 $215.00 $1,095.00 N/A
06/01/2022 - 06/25/2022 $215.00 $1,095.00 N/A
06/26/2022 - 07/09/2022 $215.00 $1,095.00 N/A
07/10/2022 - 08/27/2022 $215.00 $1,095.00 $4,810.00
08/28/2022 - 09/07/2022 $215.00 $1,095.00 N/A
09/08/2022 - 09/30/2022 $215.00 $1,095.00 N/A
10/01/2022 - 10/31/2022 $215.00 $1,095.00 $4,810.00
11/01/2022 - 11/15/2022 $215.00 $1,095.00 N/A
11/16/2022 - 11/30/2022 $215.00 $1,095.00 N/A
12/01/2022 - 12/15/2022 $215.00 $1,095.00 N/A
* Seasonal rates are only estimates and do not reflect taxes or additional fees.