Rentals

Carolina Legacy
3 Bedroom(s) | 2.5 Bathroom(s) | Sleeps 8

Come and enjoy your mountain getaway in this stunning cabin with great views and easy access. The access includes all paved roads and driveway right off of Jonathan Creek. It is just a short distance to nearby Maggie Valley and Waynesville with easy access to Cherokee and the Cataloochee Ski Area. Take advantage of our beautiful Lake Junaluska that is only 10 minutes away. It is centrally located to many day trips in the surrounding area including Cherokee and Nantahala national forests.

The cabin is located in a HOA community of similar homes and is situated for your viewing pleasure of the surrounding mountains. Enjoy evenings on the covered deck or along the large wraparound porch for sunset mountain views. Once you enter the home, you will be entering a modern home with the character of picturesque mountain living within the comfort of your own home. Tastefully decorated and fully equipped to make your stay very comfortable.

The master suite is located on the main level and features a king size bed with an en-suite full bath including a Jacuzzi jetted tub as well as a walk-in shower and walk-in closet. This bedroom also has a large TV with Direct-TV, same as the living area. The laundry room is equipped with a full size washer & dryer. Main level features an open floor plan of living room with working fireplace, dining area with mountain views, an additional half bath and a fully equipped kitchen. There is updated and faster WIFI. The kitchen has many updated small appliances and a new knife caddy and new grill accessories.

The upper level features a loft with a futon, a desk with charging station and a full view of the living room and mountain views through the huge front windows. Guest bedroom 1 features a spacious suite with a queen size bed, TV, air mat. in closet, Guest Bedroom 2 features a king bed.



Lots of extras for your comforts in this home. We hope you will make us your go to vacation spot!

Instructions for Check-In/Check-Out

• You must check-in at our office at 2787 Soco Rd. in Maggie Valley. We are located in Eagles Plaza near Snappy’s Pizza.

• Check in times will begin at 4:00 pm, however, this is not guaranteed. We work very hard to accommodate this check in time, but additional cleaning and inspection may be required for the rental homes, especially during peak and holiday seasons. You are welcome to call the office before your arrival to see if your vacation rental is ready for occupancy.

• During business hours, your check-in packet will be in our office. If you arrive after business hours, your packet will be in the RED drop box located just outside our office door. This packet includes directions to the home, keys, an after-hours emergency number, local trash locations, and directions to various grocery stores.

• Check out is 10:00 am and all keys need to be returned to our office or placed in the locked section of the RED drop box.

Items you will need to bring with you

(owners do not supply these items, however, if they are in the home, you are welcome to use)

• all paper products (toilet paper, napkins, paper plates, paper towels)

• trash bags, tin foil, baggies, coffee filters

• dish soap, laundry soap, hand soap, bath products

• All homes are furnished with bed and bath linens, pots & pans, and dishes. The homes also have washer and dryers for your use.

• If you are wanting to have firewood delivered, please call our office and we will give you a contact person for that.

• Please be aware that weather and road conditions can change drastically in the mountains during the winter, even if there is no snow, roads can still become icy and dangerous (this includes steps and driveways) Please plan accordingly and drive safely.

Utility outages (power, cable, internet) are out of our control and we will make every effort for a quick resolve. There are no adjustment or refunds due to utility outages.

NON-DISCLOSURE OF PETS WILL RESULT IN IMMEDIATE EVIC

Amenities

combination tub/shower:
king:
queen:
shower:
sleep sofa /futon:
toilet:
tub:
autumn foliage:
churches:
cinemas:
festivals:
library:
live theater:
museums:
recreation center:
restaurants:
theme parks:
water parks:
waterfalls:
winery tours:
Dining:
Books:
Games:
Satellite / Cable:
Television:
Air Conditioning:
Clothes Dryer:
Fireplace:
Heating:
Internet:
Linens Provided:
Living Room:
Towels Provided:
Washing Machine:
Coffee Maker:
Dishes & Utensils:
Dishwasher:
Kitchen:
Microwave:
Oven:
Refrigerator:
Stove:
Toaster:
antiquing:
bird watching:
gambling casinos:
horseback riding:
outlet shopping:
paddle boating:
photography:
scenic drives:
sight seeing:
walking:
ATM/bank:
fitness center:
groceries:
hospital:
massage therapist:
medical services:
Mountain View:
Deck / Patio:
Golf:
Outdoor Grill:
cycling:
fishing:
fly fishing:
freshwater fishing:
golf:
hiking:
mountain biking:
mountain climbing:
rafting:
skiing:
whitewater rafting:
children welcome:
non smoking only:
pets not allowed:
Minimum Age Limit for Renters:
flexible:
Adventure:
Family:
Sports & Activities:
Tourist Attractions:
Mountain View:
Close to Town:
Central Air:
Ceiling Fans:
High Speed Internet:
Satellite/Cable TV:
DVD Player:
Satellite TV:
Wood burning fireplace:
Refrigerator:
Coffee Maker:
Microwave:
Toaster:
Cookware:
Dishes and Utensils:
Dishwasher:
Stove/Oven:
Combination Tub/Shower:
Toilet:
Regular Tub:
Shower:
Satellite TV:
DVD Player:
VCR:
Games:
Books and Magazines:
Puzzles and Toys:
Deck:
Gas Grill:
Motorcycle Friendly:
Children Welcome:
Inside Homes NON-Smoking:
Non-Pet Friendly Home:
Non Smoking Property:
Basketball Court:
Cycling:
Fly Fishing/Freshwater Fishing:
Golf:
Hiking:
Mountain Biking:
Mountain Climbing:
Skiing/tubing:
White Water Rafting:
The North Carolina Arboretum:
Autumn Foliage-BlueRidge Parkway:
Churches:
Festivals:
NationalForest in North Carolina:
Museums:
Recreation Center:
Theme Parks:
Water Falls:
Winery Tours:
Golf Courses:
Antiquing:
Bird Watching:
Gambling Casinos:
Horseback Riding:
Outlet Shopping:
Photography:
Scenic Drives:
Sight Seeing:
Walking:

Guest Reviews of carolina legacy

Waynesville , NC

Spacious cabin

Review by Chris M.
Carolina Legacy is a spacious and well appointed cabin. There was enough parking space for our truck, trailer and motorcycle. Be aware that the road in and the driveway are very steep. However the steep entrance allows for some beautiful views across the valley.
5 out of 5 stars

Carolina at irs best

Review by sue r.
We loved our stay at this property. The kitchen was VERY well equipped, the appliances very user friendly. We spent lots of time on the beautiful porch in the comfy rockers and gliders. Property very convenient to every place we wanted to visit. Would love to visit again.
5 out of 5 stars

First Time Staying in a Cabin home

Great experience. Beautiful scenery from the deck and to grill as well. Awesome place yo relax.
5 out of 5 stars

Great Vacation

Review by Richard B.
This is the second time we stayed at Carolina Legacy and again, loved our time here. The house has all amenities that you would need. It even has an outside gas BBQ grill. Most kitchen appliances have recently been replaced. The view from the front porch is terrific, overlooking the mountains to the West. The house is located in great proximity to the main part of town (Maggie Valley - about 5 minutes away). It is near a main road which you can't see from the house, but you can hear some traffic sounds, however it's not in any way intrusive. The only negative thing I can say is that the ice maker does not work, however there's plenty of room in the freezer for a bag of ice. We plan to stay in Carolina Legacy again next summer. We loved our stay here.
5 out of 5 stars

A gorgeous view of the mountains

Review by Tim H.
A nice balance of remoteness and small town charm in Waynesville, this experience was the most relaxing family outing in ages.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Perfect!!! We are so pleased to hear you had a relaxing time while staying at Carolina Legacy! Thank you for choosing Premier Vacation Rentals to help with your vacation:) We hope to see you soon:) The Premier Staff!

Christmas vacation

Review by Tammy M.
The management company was very easy to work with and answered any questions I had. Property was clean and very easy to get to. It was centrally located to anything we did.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Great! We are happy to hear you had a nice time:) We agree location location location is important and Carolina legacy definitely has that going for it:) We look forward to seeing you soon on your next Smokey Mountain getaway:) The Premier Staff!

Beautiful, comfortable, great location home.

Review by Lissette B.
Beautiful, comfortable, great location home. The house was beautiful outside and inside. Inside the house was very very comfortable, and beautiful inside. The three bedrooms we’re large spacious with very comfortable beds. The kitchen very good size and well equipped. My family and I just loved the house. The location was In the middle of everywhere we wanted to visit. We had a wonderful day can’t wait to go back.
5 out of 5 stars

maggie valley

Review by marina l.
pretty disappointing
1 out of 5 stars

Maggie Valley

Review by Muhammad R.
Nice location close to highway and local stores however there was too much highway noise. If you want more seclusion then try a little further or higher in mountains. Property is nice and spacious though a bit old and can benefit from some updates. Appliances were all functional. Trash removal is a big hassle although there is city trash pick up but property doesn’t have its own dumpster and you have to take trash to a local off site dumpster. Good Mountain View. It’s close to major scenic trails and falls. Internet connection was slow.
3 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Thank you for your recent stay in our home and we appreciate your feedback. The home is located in a community of homes and not far off of a State Road, there is the possibility of some road noise but not interstate traffic. The home is not advertised as a private or secluded home. We are unsure of your comment that the home is old and needs updates. The home is a very nice home that has been taken care of and owners are maintaining and performing the upkeep the home needs. All decks have been recently repaired and stained, it has a new roof and the outside of the home has been repaired and stained. Inside are new towels, sheets and blankets, a washer , outdoor grill (which you left on) and several small kitchen appliances. We have provided a 24 hour trash solution for our guests as local stations close at 5 and we try to make it easier for our guests. We apologize if this was an inconvenience for you. We are aware the internet is not fast and are currently working on upgrading the service to make it more guest friendly. While we appreciate guest's feedback and comments, we also appreciate guests that follow house rules and leave homes in good condition in order to obtain their security deposit back. Leaving the home with trash throughout because you do not agree with the house rules is unacceptable and forfeits security deposits. Despite the issues, we hope you enjoyed your stay in the area!

Nice place

Review by kristi S.
The house was nice. Very clean. Plenty of space for us. Bedrooms are all good sizes and beds were comfortable. The neighbors are very close. It was a quiet street and no one bothered us but the neighbors are close on both sides. Very close to snow tubing and the ski mountain.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Good afternoon! Sure glad you had a nice stay at Carolina Legacy and found the home clean and comfortable upon arrival. Yes, a very nice quiet neighbor and very close to everything! We look forward to seeing you again on your next getaway to The Beautiful Smokie Mountains!! Have a nice day! The Premier Staff!

Carolina Odyssey experience

Very nice cottage, happy to be there. A few minor suggestions: night lights were not working; motion detector was going on and off all night at about 30 second intervals, needs to be checked, as this is very annoying for the people upstairs. One chair leg of a metal patio chair is partially broken off, potential hazard. it would be nice to have a listing of the available channels for the Direct TV.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Good afternoon! We are pleased you had a nice time while visiting Carolina Odyssey... We will defiantly send maintenance to check the indoor night lights as well as the motion detector. Thank you for letting us know about these issues and we hope to see you again in the beautiful NC mountains:) Have a nice day! The Premier Staff!

Wedding odessey

Great location on #276;easy to get anywhere. Views were nice, but we were not high, so adequate. Lovely house; very comfortable beds. Two bedrooms down, one up.”
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Awesome! We are pleased to hear you had a nice time at CAROLINA ODYSSEY! I'm sure the wedding was beautiful! Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to helping you on your next getaway to the beautiful smokies! The Premier Staff!

Maggie Valley stay

Review by Ron M.
Beautiful cabin, plenty of room. Well stocked. Only draw back was that the fire place smoked back in the cabin with damper open. Ice maker would work correctly.
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Hello! Thank you for taking time to post about your stay at Carolina Odyssey... We agree that it is a beautiful cabin... Thank you for letting us know about the fireplace and ice will definitely send out maintenance to get this issue taken care of. Hope you had a Happy New Year:) The Premier Staff!

Book Your Stay!


Select your arrival and departure dates below to reserve this unit.

Arrival:
Departure:
Promo Code

Seasonal Rates

Date Range Daily Weekly Monthly
12/01/2021 - 12/14/2021 $175.00 N/A N/A
12/15/2021 - 01/07/2022 $235.00 $1,395.00 N/A
01/08/2022 - 05/14/2022 $175.00 $1,050.00 $4,550.00
05/15/2022 - 05/31/2022 $235.00 $1,395.00 N/A
06/01/2022 - 06/25/2022 $195.00 $1,195.00 N/A
06/26/2022 - 07/09/2022 $235.00 $1,395.00 N/A
07/10/2022 - 08/27/2022 $195.00 $1,195.00 $5,170.00
08/28/2022 - 09/07/2022 $235.00 $1,395.00 N/A
09/08/2022 - 09/30/2022 $175.00 $1,050.00 N/A
10/01/2022 - 10/31/2022 $195.00 $1,195.00 $5,170.00
11/01/2022 - 11/15/2022 $175.00 $1,050.00 N/A
11/16/2022 - 11/30/2022 $235.00 $1,395.00 N/A
12/01/2022 - 12/15/2022 $175.00 $1,050.00 N/A
* Seasonal rates are only estimates and do not reflect taxes or additional fees.