Wild Cherry Hill
2 Bedroom(s) | 2 Bathroom(s) | Sleeps 4

If you’re coming to the mountains for the view, then Wild Cherry Hill is definitely the place for you! Perched at 3600' feet elevation with easy paved access, this adorable cabin home has it all. Spend your time inside the cozy 2 bedroom 2 bath home or relax on the porch across from the most photographed view in the Smokies. This is the place you’ll want to return to again and again. Each bedroom has queen size beds and separate full baths. The home is a split level with both bed rooms up just a few steps. Garage access is perfect for small car or motorcycle. Home is equipped with wireless internet connection. Only minutes into Maggie Valley and a short ride across the mountain to the Cherokee Indian Reservation. Don't be surprised if you see our newly introduced elk roaming in the area! What a beautiful site to see!

Cancellation Policy:

Travelers who cancel a reservation 60 days or more prior to arrival date will receive a 100% refund of rent minus the reservation fee of $100.00

Travelers who cancel a reservation between 31 and 59 days prior to arrival date will receive a 50% refund of rent minus the reservation fee of $100.00

Travelers who cancel within 30 days of arrival will only receive a refund if the property is re-booked for the same dates, minus the reservation fee of $100.00

• We highly recommend purchasing insurance to cover cancellation and read the exclusion clauses thoroughly. Travel Cancellation and Protection Insurance is sold by Premier Vacation Rentals and is designed to protect you in the event it becomes necessary for you to cancel your reservation. Ask your booking agent for more details.

Instructions for Check-In/Check-Out

• You must check-in at our office at 2787 Soco Rd. in Maggie Valley. We are located in Eagles Plaza near Snappy’s Pizza.

• Check in times will begin at 4:00 pm, however, this is not guaranteed. We work very hard to accommodate this check in time, but additional cleaning and inspection may be required for the rental homes, especially during peak and holiday seasons. You are welcome to call the office before your arrival to see if your vacation rental is ready for occupancy.

• During business hours, your check-in packet will be in our office. If you arrive after business hours, your packet will be in the RED drop box located just outside our office door. This packet includes directions to the home, keys, an after hours emergency number, local trash locations, and directions to various grocery stores.

• Check out is 10:00 am and all keys need to be returned to our office or placed in the locked section of the RED drop box.

Items you will need to bring with you

(owners do not supply these items, however, if they are in the home, you are welcome to use)

• all paper products (toilet paper, napkins, paper plates, paper towels)

• trash bags, tin foil, baggies, coffee filters

• dish soap, laundry soap, hand soap, bath products

• All homes are furnished with bed and bath linens, pots & pans, and dishes. The homes also have washer and dryers for your use.

• Utility outages (power, cable, internet) are out of our control and we will make every effort for a quick resolve. There are no adjustments or refunds due to utility outages.


• If you are wanting to have firewood delivered, please call our office atand we will give you a contact person for that.

• Please be aware that weather and road conditions can change drastically in the mountains during the winter, even if there is no snow, roads can still become icy and dangerous (this includes steps and driveways) Please plan accordingly and drive safely.

Thank you for your recent booking and we look forward to seeing you!!


combination tub/shower:
autumn foliage:
theme parks:
water parks:
winery tours:
Satellite / Cable:
Air Conditioning:
Clothes Dryer:
Iron & Board:
Linens Provided:
Living Room:
Towels Provided:
Washing Machine:
Free Wifi:
Coffee Maker:
Dishes & Utensils:
Dining Table:
Dishes & Utensils for Kids:
bird watching:
eco tourism:
gambling casinos:
horseback riding:
scenic drives:
sight seeing:
fitness center:
massage therapist:
Mountain View:
Deck / Patio:
Outdoor Grill:
fly fishing:
freshwater fishing:
mountain biking:
mountain climbing:
whitewater rafting:
children welcome:
non smoking only:
pets not allowed:
Minimum Age Limit for Renters:
Sports & Activities:
Tourist Attractions:
Enhanced cleaning practices:
Clean with disinfectant:
High touch surfaces cleaned with disinfectant:
Mountain View:
Window Air Conditioning:
Ceiling Fans:
High Speed Internet:
Satellite/Cable TV:
DVD Player:
Coffee Maker:
Dishes and Utensils:
Combination Tub/Shower:
Cable TV:
DVD Player:
Charcoal grill:
Motorcycle Friendly:
Children Welcome:
Inside Homes NON-Smoking:
Non-Pet Friendly Home:
Basketball Court:
Fly Fishing/Freshwater Fishing:
Mountain Biking:
Mountain Climbing:
White Water Rafting:
The North Carolina Arboretum:
Autumn Foliage-BlueRidge Parkway:
NationalForest in North Carolina:
Recreation Center:
Theme Parks:
Water Falls:
Winery Tours:
Golf Courses:
Bird Watching:
Gambling Casinos:
Horseback Riding:
Outlet Shopping:
Scenic Drives:
Sight Seeing:

Guest Reviews of wild cherry hill

Maggie Valley , NC

Week stay in Maggie Valley

Review by Adam P.
The house was very nice. We loved it. Cozy and quaint. Clean and quiet. Take note: the driveway is quite steep (make sure your car can make it). Temperature control within the house can be a little tricky; it's hard to dial it in (at least for me it was). Water pressure was quite low, but that was for to a leak, which was repaired. Overall, very nice stay.
3 out of 5 stars

Vintage Cabin, great price

Review by Misty D.
While the cabin furniture and decor is dated it added to the charm. It was clean and for the price I cannot complain. Beds were just OK and shower lacked pressure but overall we were happy.
4 out of 5 stars

Living In The Woods

Review by Pamela C.
I loved being in a place surrounded by trees with a beautiful view of the mountains. The cabin was comfortable and a great location. It is close to town and good restaurants plus near several hiking places and beautiful waterfalls!
5 out of 5 stars

not motorcycle freindly beware

Review by danny m.
the cabin house was very nice and the garage was nice to park bikes in only problem was getting upand down the driveway definitely not for a novice rider which we are not pay very close attention to the reviews not motorcykle freindly i cant stress that enough
4 out of 5 stars

Maggie Valley Wild cherry

Review by Ernie C.
Great location and a good price but I would hesitate to rent this again. The furniture was uncomfortable and the home is very dark inside. If you do not plan on spending much time add to unit other than sleeping it is fine
3 out of 5 stars

Definitely a relaxing weekend !

Review by Jay S.
Arrived on Friday afternoon, found the cabin to be clean and comfortable. After unpacking went out for a few groceries which were conveniently located. Traffic even though it was a holiday weekend was never a problem. Did very much enjoy the scenery and view from the deck, we were also able to watch fireworks from the deck ! Seeing an elk in the yard was one of the highlights !
5 out of 5 stars

Wild Cherry Hill

Review by Rebecca D.
The house was very musty smelling upon our arrival, could use some air freshners. Kept walking into spider webs when we first arrived. Furniture was old and hard to get out of. Had no problems with the beds. Driveway is narrow but we had no problem getting up it with our full size van. Water pressure is low. I have knee and hip problems so it would have been nice to know that the two bathrooms were both up the stairs. There was an elk right outside the back door at the apple tree the first night there that was great to watch. House was satisfactory for our needs and the price, but will not be using this rental again.
2 out of 5 stars

Maggie Valley

Review by Bonnie W.
We had a fantastic time and our stay at Wild Cherry Hill was supurb. The house was clean and presentable. The only issue we had was the driveway, which is very narrow and steep. We have a big truck and going up and down the drive was not easy. I recommend that you have a jeep type vehicle and do not plan to pull a trailer with a bike up this drive.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
We are pleased you had a nice time staying at Wild Cherry Hill and found the home clean upon your arrival. Yes our mountain roads and driveways can be a little steep .We hope you have a Safe and Happy Labor Day! The Premier Staff!


Review by Darlene M.
"......Perched at 3600' feet elevation with easy paved access, this adorable cabin home has it all...." 1. Yes it's up high, but to say its an easy paved access is a stretch.....its a skinny one lane-be afraid if you meet someone coming down! Not only is it skinny but it's falling apart, we were afraid every time we went over the tiny bridge(culvert) that it was going to collapse! 2. Adorable.....well if you think your great Aunt Bessie`s home(right down to the plastic coverings on the furniture) from the 70s is adorable, then this place is for you! When you walk in you get the feeling that the vacation rental company either bought the place fully furnished from an estate sale or inherited when great Aunt Bessie passed, and they never did anything to the place other then remove personal clothing! 3. It wouldn't take much to improve the vibe in this place, slap some paint over the paneling and replace the very old and worn out furniture with decent inexpensive ones. The furniture sits too low and is difficult to use, so had to sit on kitchen chairs for entire time.4. Views are ok, while their are several homes on this skinny paved drive you cannot see them from here.....although, you do sit closer to hwy than one would think as you can hear the semis going down the road when you are outside trying to enjoy nature. 5. Had a little difficulty reaching office before our stay BUT once I was able and they explained that phones go out when internet does, just bare in mind that you need to keep trying as they have zero control over this part.6. Cleanliness.... 99% of it was, my husband does daily stretching and there was a lot of long blonde hair on the floor in the living room 7. The beds need new mattresses.....or being your own egg crate mattress to put on top of it!Overall, it was a place to lay our head after our days hiking and was economical. We've had worse hotel stays along with much much better hotel stays-i would rate
3 out of 5 stars

Great place

Nice and cozy. Loved the area.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Sweet! We are so pleased you had a nice time while staying at Cozy "Wild Cherry Hill" and found the home clean upon your arrival:) We hope to see you soon on your next Smokie Mountain Getaway:) The Premier Staff!

Great Stay-mostly

Review by Daniel F.
The home was very clean and the management company were friendly and easy to work with. However, the home needs to be updated. The furniture is old, sits low to the floor, and not easy for older people to use. The beds are not very comfortable and water pressure is really low!! We were unable to use the code given for the trash dumpster, it would not work, so we had to use a cane to pry open the top of the dumpster to throw the trash in. At check-in we were given two sets of instructions for two different properties (by accident i"m sure) by management and each one gave different instructions on how to leave the property upon departure. Sadly I didn't realize I had used the wrong instructions and I'm sure we left our linens in the wrong place. For that we do apologize. If updates are made to the furniture and such, this would be a fantastic place to vacation. So at this time unless updates are made I would not recommend this property to my friends.
3 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
We certainly apologize for any confusion during your stay but are glad to know the home was clean upon your arrival and you enjoyed your stay:) We will definitely take these issues up before the owner... We wish you a Merry Christmas from The Premier Staff!

Can Am Spyder Riding Trip

Had a awesome time riding motorcycles around this area. Beautiful here.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Great! We are pleased you had a nice time while visiting Wild Cherry Hill and found the home clean upon your arrival:) Thank you for visiting the beautiful smokey mountains of NC. Have a nice day! The Premier Staff!

BYOB...Bring Your Own Bed

Review by John P.
First the bad. Bring an air mattress, the master bed is horrible. Don't count on baking anything, the oven doesn't work. Don't go when it's hot, the AC is way too small. Now the good. It's private, quiet and secluded. Elk came up in the front yard while we were on the front porch. The management team was very professional.
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Good morning! We certainly apologize for any discomfort that you experienced... We always strive for our guest to have a nice time ... We are pleased you found the home clean upon your arrival and we will definitely speak to homeowner on these updates that you mentioned. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Have a Nice Day!!!! The Premier Staff!

a trip we will never forget

the rental property was beautiful surrounded by mountains with wildlife viewing,and a beautiful porch to sit and enjoy the views,but the house could use some updates,with the furniture,when we arrived it was after dark and there were no security lights on so we had a hard time finding the place but our worse experience came with the pump that pumps the water into the house and the water pressure not enough to take a decent shower
3 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Good morning! We certainly apologize for the inconvenience of the water issue... Due to the Labor Day weekend it was a little more difficult getting fixed but thankful for maintenance handling this ASAP!! We were very disappointed the pump decided to freeze up during your stay but we have gave you a refund to help with this issue and we certainly hope we can help accommodate you on your next getaway to beautiful Maggie Valley! It was very nice to have met you and your party! The Premier Staff!

Travelers from Virginia

Enjoyed the property.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
AWESOME!!!! We love to hear that our guest have a wonderful time while visiting NC Mountains!! Thank you for staying with us.... Have a nice day! The Premier Staff!

Great mountain Home

It would of been better if that one tree on the corner wasn’t there. It was blocking the view of the mountains and the house does need some updates inside, but we did enjoy the house. That was my third time staying there. It was relaxing.
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
We are pleased you found the home clean upon your arrival and you had a good time a Wild Cherry Hill:) Have a nice day:) The Premier Staff!!


Review by Joseph B.
The first day we arrived we could see elk in the woods, couple of feet from us. The house was beautiful,clean,and the views were amazing. Very quiet and peaceful.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Awesome! Happy to hear you had a great time and that the Elk stopped in for a visit:) always such a nice treat:) Look forward to helping you on your next getaway to our beautiful Smokey Mountains! Have a great day! The Premier Staff!

Not what we expected!

Review by William M.
We new before staying the home was a older home, which was no problem. The issues we had were that the mattresses were also old. They were so uncomfortable that we did not sleep none those three nights. I have never slept on beds that horrible. Also the thermostat switches were a little hard to know if we were adjusting the temp. correctly. It was either to hot or to cold in the home. Both of these issues were pretty frustrating since we did travel so far. I don't think we will be staying in this home again.
3 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Good morning! We certainly apologize for the inconvenience you experienced while staying at Wild Cherry you for bringing to our attention and we will defiantly look into these issues to make a more comfortable you have a nice day! The Premier Staff!

A great vacation!!

Review by Larry E.
It was a great cabin in a great location. Very peaceful and relaxing. There were even elk at the bottom of the driveway in the evenings. Booking and check in were very quick and easy. We had a great time and are looking forward to returning next year.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
We are very pleased that you had a wonderful stay at WILD CHERRY HILL!!! And what a Awesome view for the Elk to visit you in the evenings:) We look forward to seeing you next year... The Premier Staff!!!

Intimate and peaceful

Review by Brian C.
Absolutely lovely peaceful and serene locality. The dwelling had everything that one needed for a restful vacation.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Thank you! We are happy that you had a restful stay at Wild Cherry Hill! The smokies welcome you back anytime 🙂 Premier Staff!!

Cherry Hill

Review by Carlton S.
Secluded, which we enjoy. The porch was great. We enjoy the peaceful atmosphere. By the way we were able to get our money back at Cherokee for another visit.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
So glad you enjoyed your stay at Wild Cherry Hill! Hope to see you soon! The Premier Staff!

WNCC Annual Charge Conference

Review by Libby S.
We love staying at what we call "Grandma's House". It is dated - which is what gives it character. The furniture could use some updating and a couple of the kitchen chairs are broken. One of the kitchen table legs is also broken. We spend most of our time on the porch enjoying the quiet and the view.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay! We will definitely send maintenance to take care of these issues, thank you for bringing that to our attention. Have a great day! The Premier staff!

Wild Cherry Hill

Review by Bryan D.
Very pleased with the accommodations. Secluded, yet convenient to all attractions. Quiet, peaceful with a great view of the mountains in this location. The elk grazing by the driveway was a definite plus!! Numerous excellent restaurants in close proximity of rental. Too many to name, stayed a week and no where was bad to eat at!
5 out of 5 stars

A Time to Heal

Review by Debra S.
Our family has been through so much with my husbands pancreatic cancer condition. Our stay at Wild Cherry Hill gave us and our family the quietness to recover and time to spend with only our family. The rental was easy to rent, clean and well organized.
5 out of 5 stars

5 day stay @ wild cherry hill

Review by Arthur L.
Enjoyed the peace & tranquility offered by this location !!Bedrooms do not have their own a/c units & become somewhat warm in the late evening & early night.
4 out of 5 stars

Maggie Valley vacation.

Review by David C.
House was a smaller 2 bedroom although plenty big for 4 people. The Rd. going up is in pretty bad shape but is paved and if you are towing anything the driveway would be a pain to get in. Now the positives the little house is in good shape has a great front porch with a big cushioned swing, nice wooded surroundings and fantastic mountain views. All so it is fully equipped and a fantastic value for the money. (Note kitchen could use a new toaster)
5 out of 5 stars

vacation in maggie valley

enjoyed the peace and quiet and great views of this area. will do this again.
5 out of 5 stars

tight driveway

Review by Evelio A. A.
good overall.Rental staff excellence. The house was as described,but if you trailer a motorcycle as we did;the driveway is a challenge to manage.Renters should be warned.
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
So glad you had a good time and enjoyed the house. Thank you for pointing out the problems people may have with motorcycle trailers, suggestions and comments are always welcome, come back soon!

Peaceful Retreat

Review by Stan S.
We have stayed here annually for four years and love the peaceful atmosphere and stunning views while relaxing on the veranda. The home is very cozy and the area is quiet. We enjoy listening to the many different birds singing in the pines each morning and the sound of running water down below. A great combination of nature and comfort. And for those who want to stay connected there is high speed wireless internet. We highly recommend this home for your vacation plans.
5 out of 5 stars

Book Your Stay!

Select your arrival and departure dates below to reserve this unit.

Promo Code

Seasonal Rates

Date Range Daily Weekly Monthly
01/08/2023 - 01/07/2030 $100.00 $700.00 $3,000.00
* Seasonal rates are only estimates and do not reflect taxes or additional fees.