Rentals

Rooms With A View
3 Bedroom(s) | 2 Bathroom(s) | Sleeps 6

If you’re looking for great long-range views and easy access, then Rooms With A View is waiting for you! This charming 3 bedroom 2 bath home offers you just that and much more! A very private, quiet and relaxing atmosphere in which to spend your mountain vacation. With 3 levels there is plenty of room to enjoy some quiet time to yourself or share a movie in front of the stone, wood-burning fireplace with the home theater surround-sound while the kids play games, or watch TV in the basement game room. Bring your laptop for free WiFi, broadband internet service throughout. Some recent guest comments include: “This is a very comfortable home. We really enjoyed being here! Deck was perfect. We would definitely stay here again.” “What a pleasant stay we had. Thank you – you have a beautiful home.”

For more info and pictures you can also visit the owners website at RoomsWithAView.org

Instructions for Check-In/Check-Out

• You must check-in at our office at 2787 Soco Rd. in Maggie Valley. We are located in Eagles Plaza near Snappy’s Pizza.



• Check in times will begin at 4:00 pm, however, this is not guaranteed. We work very hard to accommodate this check in time, but additional cleaning and inspection may be required for the rental homes, especially during peak and holiday seasons. You are welcome to call the office before your arrival to see if your vacation rental is ready for occupancy.



• During business hours, your check-in packet will be in our office. If you arrive after business hours, your packet will be in the RED drop box located just outside our office door. This packet includes directions to the home, keys, an afterhours emergency number, local trash locations, and directions to various grocery stores.



• Check out is 10:00 am and all keys need to be returned to our office or placed in the locked section of the RED drop box.



Items you will need to bring with you

(owners do not supply these items, however, if they are in the home, you are welcome to use)

• all paper products (toilet paper, napkins, paper plates, paper towels)

• trash bags, tin foil, baggies, coffee filters

• dish soap, laundry soap, hand soap, bath products



• All homes are furnished with bed and bath linens, pots & pans, and dishes. The homes also have washer and dryers for your use.

• Utility outages (power, cable, internet) are out of our control and we will make every effort for a quick resolve. There are no adjustments or refunds due to utility outages.

• NON-DISCLOSURE OF PETS WILL RESULT IN IMMEDIATE EVICTION AND NO REFUNDS!

• If you are wanting to have firewood delivered, please call our office at and we will give you a contact person for that.

• Please be aware that weather and road conditions can change drastically in the mountains during the winter, even if there is no snow, roads can still become icy and dangerous (this includes steps and driveways) Please plan accordingly and drive safely.



Thank you for your recent booking and we look forward to seeing you!!

Amenities

combination tub/shower:
queen:
toilet:
twin/ single:
arboretum:
autumn foliage:
caves:
churches:
cinemas:
coin laundry:
festivals:
forests:
library:
museums:
recreation center:
restaurants:
theme parks:
water parks:
waterfalls:
winery tours:
zoo:
Dining:
Satellite / Cable:
Air Conditioning:
Clothes Dryer:
Fireplace:
Garage:
Heating:
Internet:
Iron & Board:
Linens Provided:
Towels Provided:
Washing Machine:
Coffee Maker:
Dishes & Utensils:
Dishwasher:
Microwave:
Oven:
Refrigerator:
Stove:
Toaster:
antiquing:
bird watching:
gambling casinos:
horseback riding:
outlet shopping:
paddle boating:
photography:
scenic drives:
sight seeing:
walking:
ATM/bank:
fitness center:
groceries:
hospital:
laundromat:
massage therapist:
medical services:
Golf Course View:
Mountain View:
Outdoor Grill:
fishing:
fly fishing:
freshwater fishing:
golf:
hiking:
mountain biking:
mountain climbing:
rafting:
skiing:
swimming:
tennis:
whitewater rafting:
children welcome:
non smoking only:
pets not allowed:
Minimum Age Limit for Renters:
flexible:
necessary:
Adventure:
Budget:
Family:
Historic:
Romantic:
Tourist Attractions:
Mountain View:
Close to Town:
Window Air Conditioning:
Ceiling Fans:
High Speed Internet:
Satellite/Cable TV:
DVD Player:
Refrigerator:
Coffee Maker:
Ice Maker:
Microwave:
Toaster:
Cookware:
Dishes and Utensils:
Dishwasher:
Stove/Oven:
Combination Tub/Shower:
Toilet:
Satellite TV:
DVD Player:
Stereo System:
VCR:
Games:
Deck:
Gas Grill:
Garage:
Children Welcome:
Inside Homes NON-Smoking:
Non-Pet Friendly Home:
Basketball Court:
Cycling:
Fly Fishing/Freshwater Fishing:
Golf:
Hiking:
Mountain Biking:
Mountain Climbing:
Skiing/tubing:
White Water Rafting:
The North Carolina Arboretum:
Autumn Foliage-BlueRidge Parkway:
Churches:
Festivals:
NationalForest in North Carolina:
Museums:
Recreation Center:
Theme Parks:
Water Falls:
Winery Tours:
Golf Courses:
Antiquing:
Bird Watching:
Gambling Casinos:
Horseback Riding:
Outlet Shopping:
Photography:
Scenic Drives:
Sight Seeing:
Walking:

Guest Reviews of rooms with a view

Maggie Valley , NC

Beautiful house

Review by Lisette W.
We stayed here for the December holidays and absolute liked the house and all its surroundings. Very beautiful place and warm also in the house. I was afraid we would find a cold house but no. From our arrival upon date we left it was warm all over the place.Thank you!!
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Awesome! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and found the home clean and comfortable ... Happy New Year! The Premier Staff!

Live and learn!

This was our first time using a VROB. Lessons learned! Pictures are deceiving! We arrived on a rainy day at the end of Oct, 2018. We received no information or warning about anything. We found the deck one must cross to get to the front door was reached by a few steps in bad repair, with no handrails of any kind. The deck was black with leafmold and slick as glass, but there was no other way in. We unpacked through the garrage. The guest’s responsibility instructions were to turn on the kerosese heater in the basement from 56 deg to 72 deg. Since it was in the 40’s outside, we were freezing for the first two days. As the air warms, it must find its way up the stairs to the upper two floors “in time”. Ridiculous! At least the agency should have turned the heat on two days before guest arrival to provide warmth! We found the lighting in the living area so dim it required holding a lamp up to your book to read! There was only one decent reading light behind one chair. We were promised more lighting, but none came. The inside was clean, there was plenty of hot water and the kitchen was well supplied. Those were the three things that were positive. The maintainance outside was non-existent. We called as soon as we had gotten our luggage upstairs, telling the agency how dangerous the deck was and how unacceptably dim the lighting was in the livingroom. We were aked if we wanted someone to come up right then to look at the deck. I said not necessarily, (it was Friday night), but it needed to be pressure wasked very soon. Unfortunately, the next day I fell badly. My doctor husband checked and it seemed nothing was broken, though I was very badly hurt. After a dr visti, Xray and MRI at home, I have a broken shoulder and a torn rotator cuff. In communicating with the agency, it seemed they were more concerned about us filing a claim than anything else. No, I will never use this agency again and will be far more careful in how
1 out of 5 stars

Nothing fancy, but everything we needed.

Review by James W.
No surprises, everything was as described. A few light bulbs were burned out or missing, but we had no issues finding more. Comfortable beds and furniture. Our only minor complaint is that the satellite TV had very limited sports options. On a fall weekend with a lot of college football being played, that could be disappointing to a lot of people.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Good afternoon! Thank you for the review! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay:) We will definitely check in to the satellite issue. Hope you have a nice day and thank you for booking with us:) The Premier Staff!

Rooms With a View

Beautiful home and beautiful views!
4 out of 5 stars

Way up the long winding road hidden in the trees- bad driveway

Review by Valerie R.
It was a nice stay. However, we did not like the driveway situation- very steep, hard to get in and out of it. Also this is not set up for an older person- They really need to have railings on the stairs leading to the entrance to the house, and the stairs need to be updated, they are old and uneven. I actually fell on the driveway and busted my knee, as it is uneven and slippery. There really was not a great view as you could not see through the trees. The inside was nice but the carpets are dirty and need to be cleaned. Would be nice to have more than just (1) TV in the house. One in each of the 3 bedrooms would be a nice upgrade. Drive up to this is location is dangerous, and guests should be cautioned. We did however enjoy our stay here, Maggie Valley is just beautiful!
3 out of 5 stars

Book Your Stay!


Select your arrival and departure dates below to reserve this unit.

Arrival:
Departure:
Promo Code

Seasonal Rates

Date Range Daily Weekly Monthly
05/19/2019 - 06/28/2019 $150.00 $750.00 $3,300.00
06/29/2019 - 07/07/2019 $175.00 $895.00 N/A
07/08/2019 - 11/03/2019 $150.00 $750.00 $3,300.00
11/04/2019 - 11/22/2019 $150.00 $750.00 N/A
11/23/2019 - 12/01/2019 $175.00 $895.00 N/A
12/02/2019 - 12/14/2019 $150.00 $750.00 N/A
12/15/2019 - 01/05/2020 $175.00 $895.00 N/A
01/06/2020 - 01/15/2020 $150.00 $750.00 N/A
01/16/2020 - 01/20/2020 $150.00 N/A N/A
01/21/2020 - 05/20/2020 $150.00 $750.00 $3,300.00
05/21/2020 - 06/25/2020 $150.00 $750.00 $3,300.00
* Seasonal rates are only estimates and do not reflect taxes or additional fees.