Rentals

FroggyBottom on the River
3 Bedroom(s) | 2 Bathroom(s) | Sleeps 6

This beautiful cabin sets on the Pigeon River in Rivermont Estates about ten miles from the Blue Ridge Parkway. It is situated in a private community of cabins on approximately 70 acres.



It has so many extras to make your vacation a fun and memorable one! Provides privacy for couples and families with the master bedroom on the main floor. Pull the windows up at night and drift off to sleep listening to the river and the nature that surrounds you.



Open living room with a wood fireplace opens up to a fully equipped kitchen and dining area. Step out of the living room into the screened porch with rockers and picnic table. Upstairs, you have the second bedroom with a queen size bed and third bedroom with two twins. For the outside lovers enjoy the nice level yard down by the volley ball net or walk to the river and take swing in the hammock.



Instructions for Check-In/Check-Out

• You must check-in at our office at 2787 Soco Rd. in Maggie Valley. We are located in Eagles Plaza near Snappy’s Pizza.



• Check in times will begin at 4:00 pm, however, this is not guaranteed. We work very hard to accommodate this check in time, but additional cleaning and inspection may be required for the rental homes, especially during peak and holiday seasons. You are welcome to call the office before your arrival to see if your vacation rental is ready for occupancy.



• During business hours, your check-in packet will be in our office. If you arrive after business hours, your packet will be in the RED drop box located just outside our office door. This packet includes directions to the home, keys, an afterhours emergency number, local trash locations, and directions to various grocery stores.



• Check out is 10:00 am and all keys need to be returned to our office or placed in the locked section of the RED drop box.



Items you will need to bring with you

(owners do not supply these items, however, if they are in the home, you are welcome to use)

• all paper products (toilet paper, napkins, paper plates, paper towels)

• trash bags, tin foil, baggies, coffee filters

• dish soap, laundry soap, hand soap, bath products



• All homes are furnished with bed and bath linens, pots & pans, and dishes. The homes also have washer and dryers for your use.

• Utility outages (power, cable, internet) are out of our control and we will make every effort for a quick resolve. There are no adjustments or refunds due to utility outages.

• NON-DISCLOSURE OF PETS WILL RESULT IN IMMEDIATE EVICTION AND NO REFUNDS!

• If you are wanting to have firewood delivered, please call our office at and we will give you a contact person for that.

• Please be aware that weather and road conditions can change drastically in the mountains during the winter, even if there is no snow, roads can still become icy and dangerous (this includes steps and driveways) Please plan accordingly and drive safely.



Thank you for your recent booking and we look forward to seeing you!!

Amenities

combination tub/shower:
king:
queen:
toilet:
twin/ single:
arboretum:
autumn foliage:
caves:
churches:
cinemas:
coin laundry:
festivals:
forests:
library:
museums:
recreation center:
restaurants:
theme parks:
waterfalls:
winery tours:
zoo:
Dining:
Satellite / Cable:
Television:
Air Conditioning:
Clothes Dryer:
Fireplace:
Heating:
Iron & Board:
Linens Provided:
Telephone:
Towels Provided:
Washing Machine:
Coffee Maker:
Dishes & Utensils:
Dishwasher:
Microwave:
Oven:
Refrigerator:
Stove:
Toaster:
antiquing:
bird watching:
gambling casinos:
horseback riding:
outlet shopping:
photography:
scenic drives:
sight seeing:
walking:
ATM/bank:
fitness center:
groceries:
hospital:
laundromat:
massage therapist:
medical services:
Outdoor Grill:
fishing:
fly fishing:
freshwater fishing:
golf:
hiking:
mountain biking:
mountain climbing:
skiing:
whitewater rafting:
children welcome:
non smoking only:
pets considered:
Rural:
Water View or Creek:
Central Air:
Ceiling Fans:
High Speed Internet:
Satellite/Cable TV:
DVD Player:
Refrigerator:
Coffee Maker:
Ice Maker:
Microwave:
Toaster:
Cookware:
Dishes and Utensils:
Dishwasher:
Stove/Oven:
Combination Tub/Shower:
Toilet:
Satellite TV:
DVD Player:
VCR:
Fire Pit:
Screened in porch:
Creek or Stream on Property:
Small Fish Pond:
Children Welcome:
Inside Homes NON-Smoking:
Basketball Court:
Cycling:
Fly Fishing/Freshwater Fishing:
Golf:
Hiking:
Mountain Biking:
Mountain Climbing:
Skiing/tubing:
White Water Rafting:
The North Carolina Arboretum:
Autumn Foliage-BlueRidge Parkway:
Churches:
Festivals:
NationalForest in North Carolina:
Museums:
Recreation Center:
Theme Parks:
Water Falls:
Winery Tours:
Golf Courses:
Antiquing:
Bird Watching:
Gambling Casinos:
Horseback Riding:
Outlet Shopping:
Photography:
Scenic Drives:
Sight Seeing:
Walking:

Guest Reviews of froggybottom on the river

Canton , NC

Nice river side cottage.

Review by Edward R.
Very nice clean cottage, only complaint was that the promised internet service was not working
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Good afternoon! We are pleased you had a nice time and found the home clean upon your arrival... We certainly apologize for the inconvenience of the internet during your stay... We look forward to seeing you again on your next Smokey Mountain Getaway! The Premier Staff!

Froggy Bottom

Review by Andrew K.
I felt like this was a lake cabin. We spent New Years 2018. It was comfortable for my husband and daughter and son-law. We enjoyed our stay and would come back.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
We are pleased to hear you had a nice New Years at Froggy Bottom:) Yes, this a beautiful cabin... We look forward to helping you with your next getaway to the beautiful smokies! Have a nice day! The Premier staff!

Beautiful Location Running River Clean Home

Review by John H J.
This was a beautiful location so close to a running river. The venue was spotless. However 3 attempts to reach the management company regarding a non functioning television went unanswered, thus the reasons for the 3 stars. Top dollar requires everything in working order. That wasn't the case. Having to remove linens and towels along with taking the garbage to a dump were questionable. Otherwise we would consider returning assuming some of the flaws were corrected.
3 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Good morning! We are pleased to hear that you found Froggy Bottom on the River spotless:) And we agree it is a beautiful location! Although we are saddened to hear that you had an issue with the TV and it was not corrected on our end... We certainly apologize for the miscommunication concerning this issue. As far as the removal of trash and linens we will defiantly look into other options concerning these issues. We hope to see you again on your next getaway to the beautiful NC Mountains and Froggy!!! Have a nice day! the Premier staff!

Beautiful setting!

This is a wonderful property-probably the cleanest we've ever rented.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Wonderful! We love to hear that our guest are pleased with their stay:) We agree FROGGY BOTTOM ON THE RIVER is an absolutely beautiful home and property! We look forward to seeing you on your next getaway to the beautiful Smokey Mountains of North Carolina 🙂 Have a nice day! The Premier Staff!

Another pleasant stay

Review by Christina T.
This was our second stay at Froggy Bottom (we were here this time last year) and we enjoyed staying here again. The cabin is always very clean and comfortable and has everything you would need for a vacation getaway. We were a little disappointed, however, with excessive noise from a neighboring cabin. The two-story cabin next door on the hill turned on their TV extremely loud and left it on ALL DAY EVERY DAY with windows open -- it definitely disturbed the usual quiet atmosphere we have come to expect from staying at Rivermont. When we sat on Froggy Bottom's porch we would have much rather heard the nearby river than this neighbor's obnoxious television! There were also renters staying on the other side of us (in the small Riverside cabin) that let their golden retriever roam around off leash and seemed to not be picking up after their dog. We were staying at Froggy Bottom with our two small dogs to compete in a dog agility trial in the area, and we are very conscientious about picking up after our dogs at all times. We certainly hope these visitors don't ruin it for the pet-friendly rentals at Rivermont. These detractors from our stay are no fault of the owners of Froggy Bottom, nor Froggy Bottom's property management company, and I want to emphasize that this is still a wonderful cabin to stay in and a beautiful area -- it's just unfortunate you can't pick your neighbors sometimes. The cabin is very convenient to Canton and Waynesville, and we recommend trying some of the fabulous restaurants in Waynesville and exploring the quaint Main Street shops during your stay.
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Good Morning! Thank you for the positive comments about FROGGY BOTTOM ON THE RIVER the owners and Premier Vacation Rentals:) We are pleased to know you chose this home again to visit the beautiful smoky mountains! We agree a absolutely beautiful home and location... We are deeply saddened by the unfortunate circumstances that you experienced with the neighbors loud TV and fur baby... Yes it's unfortunate that all pet owners do not clean up after their puppy but we thank you for cleaning up after your pups:) We will defiantly take all this into consideration and see what solutions we can come up with this to fix these problems so your next stay at Froggy will be even more pleasant 🙂 and thank you for bringing this to our attention... We hope your fur babies did an awesome job in the compete they were attending:) We look forward to seeing you soon:) Have a nice day! The Premier Staff!!!

Peaceful Paradise

My family and I thoroughly enjoyed staying at Froggy Bottom! The cabin was very nice & well maintained. It was very clean. The grounds were outstanding with the pond & river just across the front yard. There is an amazing screened in front porch. We ate breakfast out there every morning! Management & the owner were great to work with, very attentive to our needs. This was a great place to get away & relax! I cannot think of one negative thing to say about this cabin. P.S. We would highly recommend eating at the Sweet Onion.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Thank you for your comment and we are very pleased to know you and your family enjoyed your stay at FROGGY BOTTOM ON THE RIVER!!! We at Premier agree what a beautiful home and location:) We hope we can accommodate you again very soon. Have a Great Day!! The Premier staff!!!

Relaxing Week

Review by Carla S.
We stayed at Froggy Bottom the last week in July. It was very comfortable and clean for the 3 of us and 2 dogs. The owner made an exception and allowed my Lab & mixed breed dogs to stay and they enjoyed the pond and river every day. We spent one day looking for elk in Cataloochee. It's a beautiful, remote area and well worth the drive. We hiked to a really pretty waterfall on the Graveyard Fields Loop off the Blue Ridge Parkway and had a picnic on another day. We shopped in Waynesville where I found gifts for everyone back home in Mast General. We went to the Hillbilly Jam in Maggie Valley - great! We ate at Clydes 3 times; it's my personal favorite. We got groceries and supplies at Ingles & Walmart. Ingles is hands down the best grocery store ever. Sheila, the caretaker for Froggy Bottom, went over & above to send me something I had forgotten to pack. The couch in the living room is white & they ask that it be covered all the time but it's vague as to what they want it covered with. The front screened porch is wonderful and has a table big enough that we had plenty of room having our friends over for a cookout on the last day. It's in deep shade & catches a nice breeze. The windows above both the downstairs & upstairs beds need shades or curtains. We had to hang a blanket over the downstairs bedroom window. This cabin isn't close enough to the river to hear it from the cabin but that's very minor. There's a large, beautiful mowed field in front of the cabin that is a shared yard for 4 cabins. It's a great place to throw a Frisbee for your dog and for dogs to romp. The grill out front is charcoal, not gas, but was fine for everything we cooked. And the kitchen was roomy enough for 2 of us to be in without getting in each other's way. You can walk your dogs up the mountain road from the cabin & pass some pretty areas. The Blue Ridge Parkway isn't 's a very comfortable cabin in a pretty setting. We would definitely recommend it to others.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
We are pleased to know that you had a wonderful stay at FROGGY BOTTOM on the RIVER!!! We agree such a comfortable home with a beautiful setting to open the windows and listen to the rushing creek and the awesome nature of birds chirping:) We are happy to know that you got your package back with no issues:) Yes Sheila is GREAT!!! I'm sure your family members enjoyed the souvenirs you brought home to them:) We are also pleased that your fur babies had a good time as well but unfortunately at this time this home is limited to size of puppies upon approval by the home Have a nice day and we hope to see you soon at FROGGY!!! The Premier Staff!!

Wonderful experience!

Very peaceful setting by the river, clean and charming cabin!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Froggy Bottom on the River! Have a great day! The Premier Staff!

Peaceful retreat

Review by Terry H.
It was from calm and quiet, loved the house and the way it was furnished
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
We are excited to know you and your family enjoyed your stay at Froggy Bottom on the River! We hope to see you soon! The Premier Staff!

Annual October visit to Waynesville area

Review by Michael C.
The house was clean and comfortable, and the Froggy Bottom setting was wonderful with the open area, pond, and McClure Creek all right there. We stay for a week every year (our 6th) in the Waynesville area, and this house and location is now one of our favorites. We would definitely think about returning. 5 stars awarded for all categories except amenities, 4 in that category because it would be nice to have a tv in bedroom (old habits hard to break)... Overall, 5 star rating.
5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful respite

We very much enjoyed our visit to Froggy Bottom and the entire region!
5 out of 5 stars

Family Summer Getaway

The entire family had a wonderful time. The house was just perfect- cozy but plenty of room for all. Beautiful views and such lovely neighbors. We didn't want to leave! We definitely will be back.
5 out of 5 stars

our yearly vacation !

Review by leslie E f.
Always wonderful! We have been coming to Rivermont for 25 years. We've stayed in almost every house on the property. (My husband's sister is Carrie Cromartie who lives at the top of the hill in Sunburst.) WE wouldn't stay anywhere else. Froggie Bottom is our favorite house and it is perfect every time. Thanks for such a great place that we feel is a second home for us!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Thank you for giving us your thoughts and we are pleased to know you and your family had a wonderful stay at FROGGY BOTTOM ON THE RIVER!!!! We agree such a beautiful home and property... We look forward to seeing you again at FROGGY!!! Have a nice day! The Premier Staff!!

Froggy Bottom restful week

Review by Michael a.
WE were extremely satisfied with our stay. The house was clean and nicely decorated, the location was perfect for anyone who wants to fly fish or swim in some clear beautiful water, the property was well maintained and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The approach to the cabin down a fairly steep hill was a little disconcerting the first time, but would only be a problem if it were snowing. Caretaker was helpful and responsive and we would come back again, for sure. Two couples and three dogs, and we all were grateful for a wonderful week.
5 out of 5 stars

Home away from home

Review by Bonnie B.
In June I took my grandsons with My CousinTo North Carolina on a relaxing vacation.Froggy Bottom was clean, cozy and very safe.Property beautiful and boys enjoyed fishing inThe pond. I would definition rent this house again.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Glad you had a good time, come back soon!

Christmas Week 2015

The home was great, the location is good and convenient. It was as described. Basically the last five of the seven days had significant rain so some cabin fever. A better level of satellite TV would have been nice especially in that situation.
5 out of 5 stars

froggy bottom

Review by Bryant F.
Excellent, met all expectations.
5 out of 5 stars

Shannon,Billy Russell

Review by Shannon R.
Had a Great time, this home was very clean. It was the first time on vacation that I felt like I was at home. I was sad to leave. We will be back at the home on our next vacation.
5 out of 5 stars

Book Your Stay!


Select your arrival and departure dates below to reserve this unit.

Arrival:
Departure:
Promo Code

Seasonal Rates

Date Range Daily Weekly Monthly
01/22/2019 - 05/18/2019 $175.00 $995.00 $4,330.00
05/19/2019 - 06/28/2019 N/A $1,195.00 $5,121.42
06/29/2019 - 07/07/2019 N/A $1,245.00 N/A
07/08/2019 - 11/03/2019 N/A $1,195.00 $5,121.42
11/04/2019 - 11/22/2019 $175.00 $995.00 N/A
11/23/2019 - 12/01/2019 N/A $1,245.00 N/A
12/02/2019 - 12/14/2019 $175.00 $995.00 N/A
12/15/2019 - 01/05/2020 N/A $1,245.00 N/A
01/06/2020 - 01/15/2020 $175.00 $995.00 N/A
01/21/2020 - 05/20/2020 $175.00 $995.00 $4,330.00
* Seasonal rates are only estimates and do not reflect taxes or additional fees.