Hickory Hideaway
3 Bedroom(s) | 3.5 Bathroom(s) | Sleeps 8

Escape to a 3 bedroom 3 1/2 bath log home that sits atop of the knoll. It features master on the main level with king size bed, Jacuzzi Tub and shower . Open Living room, dining area and fully equipped kitchen. Living room has a nice large stone fireplace.

Upper level features a quest room with queen size bed and private bath. Second quest bedroom features 2 queen size beds and private bath. Game room with pool table, darts, ping pong and lots of games, puzzles and books. Enjoy the large covered deck with rockers and a beautiful long range mountain view. All linens included, satellite TV, VCR/DVD, High speed Internet, Stereo, Outdoor BBQ Grill and picnic table

Cancellation Policy

Travelers who cancel a reservation 60 days or more prior to arrival date will receive a 100% refund of rent minus the reservation fee of $100.00

Travelers who cancel a reservation between 31 and 59 days prior to arrival date will receive a 50% refund of rent minus the reservation fee of $100.00

Travelers who cancel within 30 days of arrival will only receive a refund if the property is re-booked for the same dates, minus the reservation fee of $100.00

• We highly recommend purchasing insurance to cover cancellation and read the exclusion clauses thoroughly. Travel Cancellation and Protection Insurance is sold by Premier Vacation Rentals and is designed to protect you in the event it becomes necessary for you to cancel your reservation. Ask your booking agent for more details.

Instructions for Check-In/Check-Out

• You must check-in at our office at 2787 Soco Rd. in Maggie Valley. We are located in Eagles Plaza near Snappy’s Pizza.

• Check in times will begin at 4:00 pm, however, this is not guaranteed. We work very hard to accommodate this check in time, but additional cleaning and inspection may be required for the rental homes, especially during peak and holiday seasons. You are welcome to call the office before your arrival to see if your vacation rental is ready for occupancy.

• During business hours, your check-in packet will be in our office. If you arrive after business hours, your packet will be in the RED drop box located just outside our office door. This packet includes directions to the home, keys, an after hours emergency number, local trash locations, and directions to various grocery stores.

• Check out is 10:00 am and all keys need to be returned to our office or placed in the locked section of the RED drop box.

Items you will need to bring with you

(owners do not supply these items, however, if they are in the home, you are welcome to use)

• all paper products (toilet paper, napkins, paper plates, paper towels)

• trash bags, tin foil, baggies, coffee filters

• dish soap, laundry soap, hand soap, bath products

• All homes are furnished with bed and bath linens, pots & pans, and dishes. The homes also have washer and dryers for your use.

• Utility outages (power, cable, internet) are out of our control and we will make every effort for a quick resolve. There are no adjustments or refunds due to utility outages.


• If you are wanting to have firewood delivered, please call our office atand we will give you a contact person for that.

• Please be aware that weather and road conditions can change drastically in the mountains during the winter, even if there is no snow, roads can still become icy and dangerous (this includes steps and driveways) Please plan accordingly and drive safely.

Thank you for your recent booking and we look forward to seeing you!!


combination tub/shower:
sleep sofa /futon:
autumn foliage:
theme parks:
water parks:
winery tours:
Pool Table:
Satellite / Cable:
Air Conditioning:
Clothes Dryer:
Iron & Board:
Linens Provided:
Towels Provided:
Washing Machine:
Coffee Maker:
Dishes & Utensils:
Dining Table:
Dishes & Utensils for Kids:
bird watching:
eco tourism:
gambling casinos:
horseback riding:
scenic drives:
sight seeing:
massage therapist:
Mountain View:
Deck / Patio:
fly fishing:
freshwater fishing:
whitewater rafting:
children welcome:
non smoking only:
pets not allowed:
Minimum Age Limit for Renters:
Away From It All:
Sports & Activities:
Tourist Attractions:
Smoke detectors:
Enhanced cleaning practices:
Clean with disinfectant:
High touch surfaces cleaned with disinfectant:
Mountain View:
Central Air:
Ceiling Fans:
High Speed Internet:
Satellite/Cable TV:
DVD Player:
Coffee Maker:
Ice Maker:
Dishes and Utensils:
Combination Tub/Shower:
Cable TV:
Satellite TV:
Pool Tables:
Game Room:
Ping Pong Table:
Gas Grill:
Creek or Stream on Property:
Charcoal grill:
Children Welcome:
Inside Homes NON-Smoking:
Non-Pet Friendly Home:
Basketball Court:
Fly Fishing/Freshwater Fishing:
Mountain Biking:
Mountain Climbing:
White Water Rafting:
The North Carolina Arboretum:
Autumn Foliage-BlueRidge Parkway:
NationalForest in North Carolina:
Recreation Center:
Theme Parks:
Water Falls:
Winery Tours:
Golf Courses:
Bird Watching:
Gambling Casinos:
Horseback Riding:
Outlet Shopping:
Scenic Drives:
Sight Seeing:

Guest Reviews of hickory hideaway

Waynesville , NC

hickory hideaway

Review by John Z.
The house is very nice clean and big. The only thing is the driveway is very steep and gravel. You need a suv or a pick up truck to get to the house. I don't think a sedan could manage the big bumps to reach the house. The check in is not easy you go to a non staffed office to pick up your key only 1 key. If there is a problem no one there.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Thank you for the response John. We are glad you found the property to your liking. I apologize you found the check in procedure not up to par for you and your family. Most of our guest have enjoyed the contactless check in procedure. You are provided with our phone numbers and an emergency cell number that we handle issues through. I'm glad you didn't have any issues to report.

Las Cabanitas de NC

Review by Gabriela I.
Great experience.. great place.. great fire pit... two thumbs up.
5 out of 5 stars

Great cabin

Great cabin! Very clean and close to everything. Would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5 stars

2021 Space Odyssey

Review by Robert R.
OMG 2021 “Space” Odyssey. Yes, this house has a huge amount of space for a 3 bedroom. Multiple large living spaces with the main room cathedral ceilings, big panoramic windows and two story fireplace. Wood beamed ceilings and pine wood walls throughout. The game loft has lots of games, puzzles, videos, safety darts, a children’s table, chairs, a sofa and a full pool table. Three huge bedrooms with walk-in closets and hair dryers. Full bathrooms in each bedroom and a 1⁄2 bath on the main floor. A big kitchen dining room combination with lots of counter space and an island with bar chairs. All quality pots and pans, bowls, coffee maker, toaster, microwave, silverware, dishes, dishwasher, double wide refrigerator and stove. Lots of closet space and pantry shelves. If they don’t have it you probably really don’t need it. WIFI, good cell reception and lots of TVs. Very clean and feels like new with all the pine walls and ceilings, but it’s not. Tastefully decorated with a down home feel. Outside there is a wraparound porch deck with multiple views of the mountains and a porch swing and rockers. We even had wild turkeys walk through the yard. Perched near the top of a mountainside and gated at the entry. It gives a feeling of separateness though you can see other houses. Still just minutes from all the trappings of humanity, ski hills or wilderness and waterfalls to explore. Only a short drive to Smoky Mountain National Park or the Blue Ridge Parkway. There is a drawer full of brochures for almost any adventure available in the area and maps. Als a key tag set of strips to identify flowers and trees. Exactly what we were looking for during semi isolation. The management company was just a phone call away and forwarded their calls to a live person on the weekends or when they were closed. Don’t let this one get away. You’ll be glad you chose it.
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Awesome!! We are pleased to hear you had a nice time and enjoyed Hickory Hideaway!!! We agree it is an amazing home with easy access 🙂 We hope to see you soon in our beautiful smokey mountains... The Premier Staff!

Very nice place

Review by Ronald V.
Been going Maggie Valley since 2009 and this is the nicest place we have stayed in. Plan to rent this place again. Saw wild turkeys in the back yard and really enjoyed sitting on the back porch.
5 out of 5 stars

Great place

Review by Harold V.
We were a family of 10. Beautiful home. Had a great time.
5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful Getaway

Loved the log cabin feel of this home. Very roomy with warm touches. We will be returning.
4 out of 5 stars

Mountain getaway

We choose this location as a base point to explore western N.C. It was sad to see that Maggie Valley had seemed to decline since visiting years ago, but the cabin was awesome and the location worked perfect. We loved downtown Waynesville. We explored from The NOC to Moore’s Cove to Hendersonville, to Cherokee/Mingo Falls to Bryson City to Franklin/Wayah Fire Tower. I would recommend the cabin completely. It was clean and the fire place was nice. We even saw lots of wild animals near by. It would be nice if it had a hot tub or outside fire pit.
4 out of 5 stars

Lovely Mountain Home stay!

We enjoyed our stay at Hickory Hideaway. The home has many features and amenities and conveniently located to what we wanted to see and do.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
We are pleased you had a nice time while visiting with us:) We agree Hickory Hideaway has a lot to offer our guest. We hope you have a Safe and Happy Labor Day! The Premier Staff!


It was amazing! Conveniatly located but yet tucked away with a great view. Cabin was perfect.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Awesome! We are pleased you found the home clean and cozy upon your arrival:) We love to hear that our guest enjoy their time while visiting the beautiful NC mountains:) Have a nice Thanksgiving, The Premier Staff!

Family Mountain Vacation.

Review by William T B.
We had a great time in the Maggie Valley area. The cabin was great for our family needs. The only downside was the non-working ATT modem.Your staff was great and answered all of our questions. Thank you for a great time.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Good morning! We are happy to hear you had a nice time while staying at Hickory certainly apologize with the modem issue, Have a nice day! The Premier Staff!


There were good and bad things about this cabin. It's a pretty cabin and easy to get to. The gravel driveway is a small challenge but the road all the way there is paved, which is great. The view is nice but I wouldn't call it spectacular. Its close to downtown Waynesville and our favorite hikes. Its very spacious and has comfortable beds, which is a big plus for us. The pool table and dart board are in good condition. The downsides are the noise in the cabin. You can hear everything no matter where you are in the cabin. Even tip toeing can be heard beneath the rooms. Its definitely not for light sleepers. Every day you can hear the traffic noise from the highway. We were hoping for quiet. Dogs barked every evening nearby too. The wifi didn't work and wasn't fixed in the 8 days we were there, in spite of the rental company trying to get it fixed. Even in the daylight, the cabin is dark. There's very few lights downstairs. Lights are out all over the house. We couldn't see well enough at night even to assemble a puzzle. The only tub takes forever to fill because the hot water comes out in a trickle (all the downstairs faucets were installed incorrectly) and runs out of hot water before filling all the way. The A/C had to be turned down very low to cool the cabin. The sofa and loveseat are dirty and stained. The seating on the porch is uncomfortable. Then there are the little things such as having no garbage disposal or working can opener. Some of the bedding is old and ratty. There are no lamps in one of the bedrooms - only the high ceiling fan. The downstairs TV doesn't have a DVD player. We visit the area every summer and rent a different cabin each time. I wish this one was I could recommend but its not, at least not to our standards. Its the first time we've been disappointed.
3 out of 5 stars

Awesome Family Getaway

Review by Wendy C.
We thoroughly enjoyed our time at Hickory Hideaway! The house was beautiful, spacious, and clean with a great view! We enjoyed spending time on the porch, and the kids spent hours enjoying the ping pong/ pool table in the spacious loft/game room. The location was just a short drive from Maggie Valley and Cherokee so we were close to restaurants and shopping. The only concern was the driveway was a little steep with gravel, but we were able to get up to the house okay. We would definitely choose this house again.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Great news! We love to hear that our guest have a wonderful family vacation:) We look forward to helping you on your next getaway to our beautiful mountains of NC! Have a nice day! The Premier Staff!

A Great Getaway. Very Spacious with Everything you need.

Overall our stay was excellent. Our only Little issue was the grill.. just a little outdated, we didn't even use it. Went to the nearby Walmart and just purchased a nice little gas grill for under $80. So we were good. The game room was very nice and I loved how roomy it was... Great for a family or individual couple's (each bedroom has a full bathroom). The outside space and views are wonderful as well...
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
We are pleased you had a nice time at "Hickory Hideaway" We agree a great home for a family vacation:) We certainly apologize for the grill and we would have been glad to take you a grill there so you did not have to go out a purchase one. Thank you for booking with Premier and we hope to see you again in the beautiful mountains of NC. Have a nice day! The Premier Staff!

Spotlight of our trip !!!

Review by Lazaro P.
Hickory hideaway was exactly what we expected this was our 6th time we used premier vacation rentals and will continue to use them for our vacays !!!! Awesome property we loved it !!!!!
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Awesome! Thank you for your kind words:) We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Hickory Hideaway!! Thank you for being a loyal customer:) we appreciate you as well... Happy New Year! The Premier Staff!

A little piece of heaven

Review by Shelia C.
My family and I enjoyed the home which is in a beautiful location. I would only ask that there be lamps on the end tables to the upstairs bedrooms. I would also mention that it would be good to have under cabinet lighting in the kitchen.
4 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
We are pleased to hear that you had a enjoyable time at Hickory Hideaway! Thank you for the review and sharing your comments and we will defiantly look into these updates... We look forward to seeing you on your next getaway to the beautiful NC mountains 🙂 Have a nice day! The Premier Staff!

How to live like a millionaire

Review by david j.
You will love it like mikey
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
Thank you! That is too funny! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the cabin:) We agree HICKORY HIDEAWAY is a awesome place to stay! Thank you for the comment and for booking with Premier! We hope to accommodate you again on your next vacation... Have a nice day! The Premier Staff!

Great Getaway Vacation in the Mountains

Review by Joan W.
I love the Smoky Mountains, views, cool temperatures and family get together. I have been coming every summer for 12 years and have used the same rental company. I have never been disappointed.
5 out of 5 stars
Manager Response:
We love the Smokies too 🙂 So glad you enjoyed the Hickory Hideaway and the Beautiful Smokies! Hope to see you soon:) The Premier Staff!


Review by Darrell P.
5 out of 5 stars

Best cabin to rent. You feel like your home. Decorated just righ

Review by Cathy M.
Great cabin. Great views. Plenty of wildlife to see. I have rented a lot of cabins and by far this is the best of them all. See you again next year.
5 out of 5 stars

Well-equipped, beautiful house

Review by Tana H.
Beautiful location, huge house with the best-equipped kitchen I've ever found in a rental. Lots of open spaces make it a great place for a family vacation. Close to everything, yet you feel completely isolated. The gated community gives a great sense of security. The only issue we had was with poor water pressure which made using the washer very difficult. 3 HVAC units means each bedroom can control its temperature -- an unexpected bonus. We would definitely rent again.
5 out of 5 stars

Book Your Stay!

Select your arrival and departure dates below to reserve this unit.

Promo Code

Seasonal Rates

Date Range Daily Weekly Monthly
01/08/2023 - 01/07/2030 $300.00 $2,100.00 $9,000.00
* Seasonal rates are only estimates and do not reflect taxes or additional fees.